Black and White Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Great tasting cookie. Better than the actually ones you get in the deli and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Definitely follow Kathy suggestions..I cut the all purpose flour to 2 cups turned out great..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I made these last night, and my family has eaten all but four of them! Great cookie if you're looking for something that's not overbearingly sweet. My only alteration to this recipe was that I only needed to cook them for 8 minutes rather than the suggested 30. When I cooked them for 30, they came out rock-hard and burned. It may have been because I used a tablespoon to measure out my cookies, so they were smaller. Overall, LOVE THEM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I was overall not impressed. They took a large amount of time, and in the end it was not worth it. The actual cake was dry and crumbly and the frosting didn't stick. It was very messy, and painful to frost every single cookie. An okay flavor, but I would not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Riccobene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
these cookies came out great! the only thing is the chocolate icing was to dry so i just added a little more boiling water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This cookies is a bit bland but it does have the exact texture of black and white cookie. I didn't use this frosting - I found a recipe that called for vanilla and a hint of lemon in the white frosting and cocoa in the chocolate frosting and it worked really well. But this cookie is a great base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Loved them!!! My family can't wait till I make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I followed the suggestion of raising the amount of cake flour. MAKE SURE YOU USE WAY MORE WATER THAN IT CALLS FOR IN THE FROSTING! I didn't figure this out until my last dozen. Those look beautiful. They all TASTE great, but only the last dozen LOOK great! The frosting hardened VERY quickly...especially the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I made these this weekend and didn't change the ingredients. I baked the first batch @ 375 for 15mins and they seemed to brown to me so I decreased the oven to 350. Then they were fine. I did make the frosting according to the Hoosier review. Both white and chocolate turned out well. Chocolate actualyy tasted like a melted hersheys candy bar to me. Cookies were well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I was craving an authentic black and white cookie but didn't want to go all the way to the bakery, so I made these. They came out perfect! A little time consuming, but well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicolekrystyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States