Black Thai Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I liked this. It's good when you're in the mood for something different. I used spicy salsa so it was good and hot. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Not bad, but an interesting combination of ingredients, especially in the peanut sauce! I used medium salsa, and the sauce turned out with a bit of a bite but not too much; I think the heat will depend on the salsa you use. It makes more peanut sauce than needed; perhaps I couldve halved it and been fine. However, I did think it was too thick so thinned it with more water several times--I probably added about a cup of water when all was said and done, so that might've done it. I added red peppers and served over Brazilian white rice. A pretty decent meal. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I wasnt scared of the mix of ingredients, however I am not sure about the sauce. Everyone ate it, and they said they liked it, but maybe they didnt want to hurt my feelings? Little too much PB maybe. It was much better with the dish than on it's own when I first tasted it. Since I wasnt real sure about the sauce, I left my chops whole. Those were very tasty. I had to increase the spices by about 6X (I had about 8 chops) and the sauce I only doubled. Good thing I only doubled that. One would have been plenty. I served the sauce with Orzo because it was all I had. Well I had brown rice but wanted something different than rice. And it was nice to have a little sauce on the chops so it was nice to have that option rather than to dish it all up together. Not sure if I will make again. Need more feedback from the family. But thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
My husband and I really liked the flavor of the pork in the spices, but the sauce wasn't good! If I can find a better sauce for the pork, I'll make it again, but not like this! Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Quite an easy dish - The sauce is just a spicy version of a peanut sauce (the flavor of the peanut butter dominates). While this one was quite nice, I do know recipes for better ones, so may use a different sauce recipe if I make it in future. The pork was nice, though found I had to cook it for nearly twice as long as stated. Served with rice and stir fry vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Definitely an interesting combination of flavors. I ended up adding more water because the sauce really was too thick. Otherwise, delicious! May try to bake pork chops next time after coating to free up my stove more. Awesome recipe as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Catonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I definately enjoyed this meal I love weird asian flavors and textures and my husband asolutely loved it. Every time I mention pork he brings up the black thai pork, lol, definately a keeper recipe and so easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ckelly976

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwich, New York, USA
Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Interesting flavor. I couldn't decide on whether I liked it or disliked it, so I just kept eating it. Guess that's a good thing? Thanks for the recipe, I enjoyed trying something a little different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Very easy and very good. I added some extra water to the sauce because it was so thick...otherwise didn't change a thing. My hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINELOVER813

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Porter Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Husband's been out of town for a few days, so I wanted to make a nice meal for his return tomorrow. He loves pork tenderloin so I thought I'd give this recipe a whirl. I just made the sauce (to save time tomorrow) and it was NOT good. The flavors don't blend well, and it looks terrible. Sorry, but I'll be searching allrecipes for something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States