Black Tea Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I JUST made this!! I didn't have any rozen lemonade BUT I DID have powdered Countrytime Lemonade!!!! I filled up a cap of the powder and used that.....OMSCRUMTIOUSGOODNESS....I am in HEAVAN!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: La Monte, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
We enjoyed this! Used 5 tea bags, but honestly will probably use 7 or 8 next time for a stronger tea flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
love the arnie,,,best drink you can get
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Just straight up awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I read through the reviews and used five tea bags instead of three, even as requested by the recipe's submitter. This was good, but a little too sweet for me. My husband loved it, though. He though it was perfect as is. The whole pitcher was gone when I returned home from work last night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Submitter here to update things. Since submitting this recipe, I've updated this myself to what I consider a more perfect blend. I actually have started using 5 tea bags as others suggest. (3 regular, 2 decaf so no one lies awake at night :) ) I dump the bags in the bottom of a juice jug, cover with a few cups of boiling water and let steep until very strong and remove the bags. Then I add the sugar, *half* a can of lemonade concentrate undiluted and, here's the part I feel really finishes it, a sprig's worth of mint leaves. I stir all this up (the sugar doing some muddling of the mint for me) and then add as much water as the jug will hold. So, four stars for the old recipe, but for my purposes, this new version is the real five-star winner :) Hope you enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aredendra

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I took was hooked on SB's Shaken Black Iced Tea Lemonades and found this to try as a less expensive substitute. I decided to used Earl Gray tea instead because I couldn't find any Orange Pekoe at the store. I also followed some over people's suggestions of using 5 tea bags instead of 3. I added the additional sugar but after tasting the final product I probably shouldn't have because it's way too sweet. I had to brew two more cups of tea to try and even out the sweetness. Next time I make this I'll keep the Earl Gray because it smells amazing, don't use the extra sugar, and brew 5 cups water with 6-7 tea bags to even out the sweetness. I also may not use concentrate next time because it has 29 g of sugar. I may try to use crystal light or some other powder to taste for less calories and less sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Did not like this at all. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Very good and very simple. My husband is hooked. The only change I made was to use 5 teabags vs. 3 and to let the tea brew 10-15 minutes before adding the lemonade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I have been looking for a black tea lemonade recipe, instead of always going to Starbucks for one. I made this exactly like it said. Next time I will use 5 tea bags to make it stronger, I found the lemonade a bit overwelming. Sugar amount was good. I will definitely make this again.It's a great non-alcoholic alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States