Black Tea Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Submitter here to update things. Since submitting this recipe, I've updated this myself to what I consider a more perfect blend. I actually have started using 5 tea bags as others suggest. (3 regular, 2 decaf so no one lies awake at night :) ) I dump the bags in the bottom of a juice jug, cover with a few cups of boiling water and let steep until very strong and remove the bags. Then I add the sugar, *half* a can of lemonade concentrate undiluted and, here's the part I feel really finishes it, a sprig's worth of mint leaves. I stir all this up (the sugar doing some muddling of the mint for me) and then add as much water as the jug will hold. So, four stars for the old recipe, but for my purposes, this new version is the real five-star winner :) Hope you enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aredendra

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I read through the reviews and used five tea bags instead of three, even as requested by the recipe's submitter. This was good, but a little too sweet for me. My husband loved it, though. He though it was perfect as is. The whole pitcher was gone when I returned home from work last night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Just straight up awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
love the arnie,,,best drink you can get
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I JUST made this!! I didn't have any rozen lemonade BUT I DID have powdered Countrytime Lemonade!!!! I filled up a cap of the powder and used that.....OMSCRUMTIOUSGOODNESS....I am in HEAVAN!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: La Monte, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I have been looking for a black tea lemonade recipe, instead of always going to Starbucks for one. I made this exactly like it said. Next time I will use 5 tea bags to make it stronger, I found the lemonade a bit overwelming. Sugar amount was good. I will definitely make this again.It's a great non-alcoholic alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
We enjoyed this! Used 5 tea bags, but honestly will probably use 7 or 8 next time for a stronger tea flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Very good and very simple. My husband is hooked. The only change I made was to use 5 teabags vs. 3 and to let the tea brew 10-15 minutes before adding the lemonade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
In Texas this is a popular drink known as an "Arnold Palmer". It is said to be his favorite drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This was nice. I did not add the extra sugar and I really don't think you need to. I also used five teabags for a stronger tea. My daughter and her friends drank it all up and ask me to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States