Black Pepper Beef and Cabbage Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
Fabulous! I added a little beef bouillon to enhance the beef flavour, and some frozen peas and corn for colour. I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
Still in the fridge. No one would eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
Migod! I had to get up and make a whole new meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
My 10 year old loved this dish! He gave it too thumbs up! I used strips of carrots instead of bell pepper and also added mushrooms. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
I liked this recipe because the most work was in preparing the food and then the cooking was easy. The vegetable were so much better than the pre-packed oriental ones. I used the mixture it was marinaded in to also cook with and make the recipe more moist. This may have contributed to it being a little too salty and my husband to say it was too mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
Actually, I thought this was pretty good, and healthy, too! Not sure what the others who hated it so much did wrong. My veges weren't soggy, either. If you know how to stir-fry, they should still be crisp when served. I used an orange bell pepper and everything was yummy! Also, as I am on a very strict diabetic diet, this was good because I could eat all of the ingredients. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SundayGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
This was an excellent dish, and I gave it 5 stars for its flavor and ease of preparation. My husband took seconds of this, and that is not usual with him. Thx for the recipe, Pearlie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
This was really great and fast. I used green bell peppers. Everyone liked it. The only thing that I did different was that I doubled the recipe and I didn't add as much soy sauce as stated. After it was cooked we added more soy sauce to everyones individual taste. Veg's were still crisp as well. Note: Don't leave a lid on it if you want the veg's crisp. They will sog up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
Yummy! Husband and I really enjoyed this--definitely a "make again" recipe. I made it with zucchini and carrots instead of bell pepper and it was great. Also, I didn't have any cornstarch on hand and left it out. After the meal, I mixed the leftover stir-fry and rice together. We had to add more soy sauce, but it tasted good that way as leftovers, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2003
We had this for dinner last night and thought is was just DELICIOUS! A quick, tasty and very economical dinner. Thanks, Pearlie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLA IN BETHANY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States