Black Pepper Beef and Cabbage Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I really liked this recipe. The only change I made was I substituted the beef with ground turkey. It was really easy to make. I served it in a pita pocket. Really good I will make it again with no additional changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I made this recipe first time yesterday and let me just say it was delicious and a hit with my family. I did not follow exact direction/ingredients I used garlic salt in place of garlic cloves and did not use corn starch or water. I made my rice as I would make mexican rice (brown,add water cover at high simmer). I added a twist to this meal by taking a piece if lettuce romaine heart filling it and eating like a lettuce wrap. It was sooooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Delicious! I put the cabbage and peppers in first. I added Garlic and Sriracha. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
We used a fresh cabbage from the garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
If you've got hamburger to use up and you're in the mood for stir fry this will work. If you're looking for more of an Asian flavor add a little hoisin sauce or oyster sauce (which also has a lot of salt). Adding thick sliced onion to the veggies adds great flavor too. A lot of different left over fresh veggies could be thrown in here...onion, celery, thinly sliced carrot, bok choy instead of reg cabbage...whatever you've got to use up. As the recipe stands it's tasty but just not big on Asian flavor. Oh...I drained off some of the hamburger fat that clogs your arteries too before I added the veggies. Most hamburger is at least 20% fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
If you're looking for a quick and tasty meal, this is it! I was pleasantly surprised by how delicious this was, and my husband has deemed it regular-rotation-worthy. I made the following tweaks, in case this inspires anyone: Used black garlic instead of white garlic (gives it a sweet smoky kick), added two teaspoons of vinegar for a little bit more acidity, and added some oyster sauce as well as soy sauce. We absolutely loved the cabbage and pepper, it almost tasted like a hamburger stir fry somehow. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I tried this recipe yesterday, and the results were AMAZING!!! I tweaked a few things though - I first boiled the ground beef in some water to make it easier to cook. I also used one large red onion together with the garlic, grated 3 carrots and mixed them with the cabbage, and seasoned the dish with salt, garam masala, and ground coriander (In addition to the black pepper). My first attempt at this, and I LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
The only thing I can taste is salty ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
It was a good combination of ingredients and pretty quick and easy to make. However, I made it exactly to the recipe and to be honest it was a bit boring. I would have enjoyed it a bit more with some more interesting flavors. It did all get eaten so it wasn't a bad recipe, just not very exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States