Black Pepper Beef and Cabbage Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
Good base recipe. For lower carb version i omitted the cornstarch. It was still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
This was pretty good. The only changes I made was to use jarred minced garlic instead of fresh and I liberally seasoned the ground beef while it cooked with salt and pepper. I was pleasantly surprised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanne Kerwood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Not bad, but we found it to be pretty bland. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I made this recipe for my daughter and we loved it. It was so better than any take out we have ordered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This has become one of our favorites. I especially like how it can be made from ingredients that keep for a long time making a great "last minute dinner". Tonight I substituted breakfast sausage for the ground beef. Sounds kind of weird but it turned out great. Also have put other veggies on hand in. Also if you're short on time use a package of pre-cut cole slaw mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This was ok- I followed the recipe as written except for adding an onion. I tried it because I had a huge head of cabbage I needed to use. I resisted adding other things because I wanted to see if the recipe was as good as the reviews said. It needs more flavor, it didn't really taste like a stir fry. I think I will try chicken next time and marinate it first in Soyaki from Trader Joes and then add a little sesame oil when I cook the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Recipe was really good. My family loves onion so I did add onions as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by latania sutton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Quick, delicious, healthy meal. I used ground turkey instead of ground beef and added onions, Worcestershire Sauce, and bouillon. I also seasoned with Mrs. Dash. My picky husband and daughter both told me I should make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
This was a great easy recipe that really makes a lot so for those who have people who like seconds, this is the recipe for you. Italian sausage made with venison and a green pepper were the only substitutes that I made. We ate it for two days and the dish still held up. My kids are particular when it comes to peppers, but they didn't seem to mind. This is a comfort recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAZ123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I would definitely make this again. It's a quick and easy weeknight meal. I decided to kick it up a notch and I used Johnsonville Sweet Italian sausage instead of the ground beef. I kept everything else the same. I don't normally use oil when I brown ground beef, or any other ground meat, so I omitted it. I served this over basmati rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States