Black Magic Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Wonderful, melt in your mouth chocolate cake - made into cupcakes - 21 minutes at 350 degrees - perfect texture and moist! Topped with Satiny Chocolate Glaze - Lovely with a glass of milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saline, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
"The best cake we've had since moving to Azerbaijan", said my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
My wife loves this so much that she made it her official birthday cake and requests it every year. I make a dark chocolate ganache for the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I've made this many times and Black Magic cake is now a birthday tradition for my family. You couldn't ask for a more moist chocolate cake recipe than this. Goodbye box cake mixes; I won't miss you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This recipe was great, one bowl, all ingredients go in and super easy! Tastes divine. Always moist, rich and makes a lovely thick cake, cheaper, easier and much better tasting than a box cake! This is fool proof
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This cake was rich and delicious! Delectable for chocolate lovers like my family. I hate to say anything bad about it, except the batter totally over flowed my 2 9-inch round pans! I should have known better, since the recipe made a lot of batter, but only a few minutes through, I ended up putting a cookie sheet underneath the pans. The cake was a mess! But a tasty mess! The only thing I was advise is leave enough room for the cake to grow. I think I'm going to make it tomorrow when I have some of my old buds come over, I'll just use a big pan :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail Joy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Easy, moist and very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanieBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I live at a very high altitude and overdid the liquids the first time and it was more brownie like, but second time I made it, it turned out fantastic! fluffy and moist, very chocolatey! :) Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montour, Iowa, USA
Living In: Basalt, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Made 26 cupcakes, baked 18 minutes at 350. Nice flavor. A big hit with my group. Moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Magic Cake

See how to make one of moistest chocolate cakes in existence.

Black Forest Cake I

See how to make and decorate a rich, decadent chocolate cake.

Jenny's Black Forest Cake

See how to make a classic dark chocolate and cherry cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States