Black Magic Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Delicious!! So easy and super moist! I will definitely make this cake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdylou68

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gray, Maine, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I love being begged for this cake at least twice a month, it's so moist, so easy, and turns out perfect everytime!! Last time I made it I added a little molasses, which brought out even a darker taste. All in all this recipe is a must in your recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trevor Riddle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plains, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Great recipe. I used cake flour instead of AP flour for a more tender cake. For those of you who were unsuccessful with this recipe...you need to do the toothpick test for doneness...all ovens are different. I made cupcakes and found for my oven, 20 minutes was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This recipe was very easy to make and tastes delicious. It is so moist and chocolatey. When I made cupcakes out of this recipe they did come out a little flat, so just beware of that. This is truly the best chocolate cake recipe I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
The best chocolate cake I've ever made! I didn't have buttermilk, so I used whole (vitamin D) milk instead and it turned out perfect! I made a frosting out of 1 cup butter, 4 cups powdered sugar and 1/2 cup liquid coffee creamer. This cake is heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I have only made this once, but it will now be my go to recipe. After I mixed it up, like other reviews said, it was runny. I thought there was no way it would bake up. But it did. I wanted to taste before I served so I took just a small piece off the corner and it was dry. Really concerned at this point. When I served it...everyone LOVED it and so did I. It was very moist and not at all dry! Topped it with a simple chocolate fudge frosting....mmmmm....mmmmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
needed a good chocolate birthday cake - this was it! very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCFW

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
the cake fell like crazy and I have never had that happen in over 50 years of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Coolidge, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I made this recipe several time and all came delicious. I substitute coffee with milk when I baked for my children, I also used melted chocolate instead of cocoa powder (because I didn't have it at that time). Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
It's the best recipe. Would be nice if the website let me follow Marsha to know if she has any other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,590) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Magic Cake

See how to make one of moistest chocolate cakes in existence.

Black Forest Cake I

See how to make and decorate a rich, decadent chocolate cake.

Jenny's Black Forest Cake

See how to make a classic dark chocolate and cherry cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States