Black Magic Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
needed a good chocolate birthday cake - this was it! very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCFW

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
the cake fell like crazy and I have never had that happen in over 50 years of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Coolidge, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I made this recipe several time and all came delicious. I substitute coffee with milk when I baked for my children, I also used melted chocolate instead of cocoa powder (because I didn't have it at that time). Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
It's the best recipe. Would be nice if the website let me follow Marsha to know if she has any other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This Cake is Wonderful! Perfect amount of chocolate without being tasting like a handful of m&m's. I topped it with a decadent chocolate ganache and it was gone in one evening..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Made this for my chocolate loving son's 12th (golden) birthday gathering. Everyone LOVED it! This one is a keeper. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah and Russ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I used dark hot chocolate instead of coffee. The taste was phenomenal. It was just dried out because I followed the advice of other reviewers who insisted it takes the entire 40 min to bake. I will only bake for 30 min next time. I topped it with a dark chocolate glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Fort Gordon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
The cake was too heavy for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Magical! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KevinBerry7406
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This is an absolutely fantastic recipe and I didn't need to change a thing. I made cupcakes out of these and they were a HUGE hit. This is now my go-to recipe for chocolate cake and I see no reason to try anything else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KevinBerry7406

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,585) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Magic Cake

See how to make one of moistest chocolate cakes in existence.

Black Forest Cake I

See how to make and decorate a rich, decadent chocolate cake.

Jenny's Black Forest Cake

See how to make a classic dark chocolate and cherry cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States