Black Magic Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
This cake is perfect. I added chunks of dark chocolate! I frosted with salted caramel frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
superb!!!!! best ever chocolate cake recipe !!! i tried it many many times already!!!!!! thanks a mil!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
my go to recipe. perfect to cover with fondant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I have made this in a bundt pan and 8"two layer many times. You can't beat it. I started leaving out the vanilla because I forgot it one time and my wife loved it and swore it was a different recipe. Sometimes I frost it and sometimes I don't. It's easy and delicious, thanks Marsha for sharing it with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sara.y
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
It's so delicious I can't eat enough of it...The cake is soft, sweet and have enough chocolate... This recipe is certainly one of the greatest that I've ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TravelHappy
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
This recipe looks exactly like Ina Garten's (the Barefoot Contessa) "Beatty's Chocolate Cake" recipe, which I've made. It's extremely moist and chocolatey--I can only surmise something went wrong for those reviewers who said this didn't have enough chocolate flavor. Baking this at high altitude (Mexico City, 7,350 ft.) I adjusted the recipe a bit as per this website's high altitude baking instructions. Came out perfectly. Paired it with a milk chocolate version of the Barefoot Contessa's chocolate buttercream recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TravelHappy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Worst cake disaster I've had this far I have no clue what I did wrong but it overflowed went all over my oven made a horrible smell in my house and just ended up tasting like nasty brownies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Awesome cake with slight coffee flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Soldotna, Alaska, USA
Living In: Oronogo, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Perfect chocolate cake! Everyone loved it. Perfect with chocolate buttercream frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARATHERESA

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,703) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Magic Cake

See how to make one of moistest chocolate cakes in existence.

Black Forest Cake I

See how to make and decorate a rich, decadent chocolate cake.

Jenny's Black Forest Cake

See how to make a classic dark chocolate and cherry cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States