Black Magic Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
My family loved it! Just a tip, don't cut down on the sugar because I did and I can taste the coffee very strongly. Other wise, we loved the cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Amazing recipe! I used cake flour and baked for about 35 minutes. Paired with the Mocha Frosting on this site was a hit! People thought it was gourmet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Holy mother of cake, this is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitzie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I tried this many times ...i tried not to use the buttermilk i used instead the laban drink & i reduce the sugar in 1 & 1/2 cup...its done perfect...thank's for this recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bhing Rabago

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Tried this recipe and it turned out just awesome.....just like the betty crocker cake mix which we get from the market....had been searching for this recipe since ages....tooo good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Yes this is a very moist, wonderful cake. I have made this twice now to rave reviews. My only advice is let the cakes cool for 20 minutes. First time I tried to make this cake, I tried to remove from pan after 10 minutes and nearly lost a layer. I waited another 10 for the second layer and came out of the pan much easier. First cake frosted with a coconut cream cheese frosting and second one made a German Chocolate Cake. Even the non-chocolate lover loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jawminsky
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Leave it in the pan for 20 minutes, it's damp on the bottom but keeps the cake so super moist and so super easy! 5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Hands down, the best chocolate cake recipe! I used a bundt cake pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassia Dennis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
The absolute BEST chocolate cake recipe I have ever tasted! With real chocolate buttercream, it's heaven on a plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Magic Cake

See how to make one of moistest chocolate cakes in existence.

Black Forest Cake I

See how to make and decorate a rich, decadent chocolate cake.

Jenny's Black Forest Cake

See how to make a classic dark chocolate and cherry cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States