Black Magic Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Awesome cake with slight coffee flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Soldotna, Alaska, USA
Living In: Oronogo, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Perfect chocolate cake! Everyone loved it. Perfect with chocolate buttercream frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARATHERESA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I made this cake today and it was one of the best cakes I've ever made! I used espresso instead of regular brewed coffee and my goodness it was delicious ! I made a fluffy white frosting using egg whites and added almond extract for flavoring . The combination of chocolate, almond and espresso is one of my favorite treats! I too like another reviewer was a little worried about how thin the batter was but it baked up beautifully . I had a shaken iced espresso to go with mine , I'm going to have to skip a meal or two after all this good indulgence though !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I made this cake for my daughter's birthday. I used coconut Palm sugar, just because I don buy white. Also made strong decaf French vanilla coffee and used 1 cup lactaid milk with a tbs. of vinegar instead of regular buttermilk. Very moist and really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rashna
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Truly dark moisty and full of magic. A full proof recipe for chocolate cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Amazing - I've gotten nothing but compliments. In fact, my Mother-In-Law loved this so much, she is replacing her regular go-to cake recipe with this one. I made mine in an 11x15 baking dish, and used a simple chocolate icing on it. Loved it and am definitely making it again. I would make it right now but I ran out of cocoa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This recipe is great! But I prefer the German Chocolate Cake Try it out http://bestofmums.com/healthy-and-tasty/german-chocolate-cake-recipe/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Great chocolate favor, a wonderful replacement for boxed devils food cake! Moist and delicious... you don't even need icing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Hands down, the best chocolate cake I've ever made. I buttered the pans, lined with parchment paper and then buttered the parchment paper. The cakes slid out perfectly. I topped with Chocolate Ganache for a decadent Valentines Day dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I made this non-dairy with one simple substitution: one tablespoon of cider vinegar (although white vinegar also works) plus enough non-dairy milk (I used rice milk) to add up to a cup of liquid. Then you let it sit for 5 minutes, stir, and use just like the buttermilk. I frosted it with frosting from earth balance, cocoa, and powdered sugar. It was a HUGE hit at my meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,695) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Black Magic Cake

See how to make one of moistest chocolate cakes in existence.

Black Forest Cake I

See how to make and decorate a rich, decadent chocolate cake.

Jenny's Black Forest Cake

See how to make a classic dark chocolate and cherry cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States