Black Magic Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
Very moist cake, but family and I agree that it's not rich enough. I frosted with chocolate frosting (that also turned out to be not rich enough) and this didn't satisfy our need for chocolate, chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elliott_dB
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
This got compliments from my entire family! I'm severely satisfied!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
This cake is delicious. Great recipe. I used Chef John's cream cheese frosting (recipe can also be found here). Incredible combination. Everyone loved it, it was a hit. My family keeps asking me to make it for every birthday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
I have never made a chocolate cake from scratch before... So I decided to try this one for my special wedding anniversary supper. I was sceptical.... Yet IT WAS AMAZING!!! This is now my official Anniversary cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
This recipe is awesome! I made it for someones birthday in May, by this month August, I will have made this recipe 5 times,per birthday requests. Once with toasted coconut frosting, one "Reese's" candy w/ peanut butter filling/frosting. One used peppermint extract in batter/frosting/decorated w/"Jr.Mints", one w/almond/coconut and one w/ classic buttercream. each time I swapped out the oil for coconut oil, super! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sybil Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
One of the easiest cakes I've ever made with the added bonus of being delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
Never made a cake before.. Followed to the letter.. Used Hershey premium frosting... OMG!!!! Made for fiancé for her birthday. This cake is amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
best cake ever...I will never use another cake recipe. it was amazingly moist.I used the chocolate fudge buttercrem for frosting.it's a home run.my family said it was the best cake ever made.I did not alter anything.you will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
Very dark, very moist, very chocolatey and very very delicious. Didn't change a thing. Made two round pans, greased with butter and cocoa, and then lined with parchment paper. Cakes came out of pans like a dream. Frosted with German frosting, and got rave reviews. This is my new chocolate cake recipe. Absolutely wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kate DeDo
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
such a dence and moist cake. love love love it. definitely sift all the dry ingredients at least once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate DeDo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,742) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Magic Cake

See how to make one of moistest chocolate cakes in existence.

Black Forest Cake I

See how to make and decorate a rich, decadent chocolate cake.

Jenny's Black Forest Cake

See how to make a classic dark chocolate and cherry cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States