Black Halloween Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This punch was great! I reduced the amount of sugar so it wouldn't be quite so sweet. It was a huge hit! Kids loved it as did the parents. We'll certainly make it again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by erdooley
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This punch was easy to make and very creepy. After reading the reviews, I found an opaque bowl to put it in so it would look pretty dark. And I only added half the sugar called for, and it was plenty sweet. The frozen hand looked really cool especially because I put red food coloring in when I froze it. I chilled the punch first and the hand lasted for about an hour before the fingers melted off. Not too many people drank the punch, but those that did said it was pretty good. Even though I had alot left over, it was worth doing because it looked cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Hosted a halloween themed birthday party for my 7 yr old and this punch was a hit!!! The kids LOVED the floating ice hands, I made 2 to keep the punch cold for a few hours. What a fantastic idea! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjs_mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Black River Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Westby, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Instead of using water for the hand, make either red or green based Kool Aid and fill the glove. This way your hand is spooky colored rather than clear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmacsaunders

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
I made this for my daughters birthday/halloween party and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This punch did not go over very well at my Halloween party. Thanks for the recipe, but will probably not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheektowaga, New York, USA
Living In: Amherst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This is so good. I've made this for the 3 Halloween parties always a hit. Always need to at least triple the recipe. I never change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALLIDAWN
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I made this for a Halloween party for kids. It wasn't black, more like dark brown. But it was very tasty! It was enjoyed by both adults and children. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLIDAWN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Ohio, USA
Living In: Keene, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SwedePotato
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SwedePotato
Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
While the idea of this is great, the taste isn't as important as the way it looks. Unfortunately, the hands melt really quickly, so not everyone sees how cool this looks. I made it for an office party. If I made it again, for a non office party I might just spike it with something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States