Black Halloween Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Hosted a halloween themed birthday party for my 7 yr old and this punch was a hit!!! The kids LOVED the floating ice hands, I made 2 to keep the punch cold for a few hours. What a fantastic idea! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjs_mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Black River Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Westby, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Instead of using water for the hand, make either red or green based Kool Aid and fill the glove. This way your hand is spooky colored rather than clear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmacsaunders

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
I made this for my daughters birthday/halloween party and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This punch did not go over very well at my Halloween party. Thanks for the recipe, but will probably not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheektowaga, New York, USA
Living In: Amherst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This is so good. I've made this for the 3 Halloween parties always a hit. Always need to at least triple the recipe. I never change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALLIDAWN
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I made this for a Halloween party for kids. It wasn't black, more like dark brown. But it was very tasty! It was enjoyed by both adults and children. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLIDAWN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Ohio, USA
Living In: Keene, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SwedePotato
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SwedePotato
Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
While the idea of this is great, the taste isn't as important as the way it looks. Unfortunately, the hands melt really quickly, so not everyone sees how cool this looks. I made it for an office party. If I made it again, for a non office party I might just spike it with something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
i made this at a Halloween party this past Saturday and it didn’t go over as well as I hoped for. The kids enjoyed it, but the adults didn’t really care for the sweetness. If I make this again, I will cut down on the sugar a bit…2 cups was too much in my option. But it was good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
i made this for my halloween party and everyone thought i was so creative! but the fingers melted fast but it was a creepy touch in the beginnging and it looked like a really dark purple and tasted like carbonated kool-aid, which isnt a bad thing cause it was a big hit!!! i recomend everyone makes it!especially the FrOZEN HAND!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States