Black Halloween Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This punch was GREAT! Looks cool for Haloween too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nonny2551

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
To keep the hand from melting too fast, make it out of gelatin. It will eventually fall apart but the chunks add another spooky effect. Make sure to use an NON-LATEX glove as some people have severe latex allergies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
this is cool it look so realistic but that's how you want it to be a da
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This recipe was a hit when my now college son was in elementary. I just added dry ice and make it a witches brew, bubbly, smokey, and all!!! Happy Halloween
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
If you like grape kool aid you will love it. I wasn't impressed. It was just OK to me. I'm glad I tested it out before our Halloween party this yr. We've decided to go with another punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Simple. Easy. Gross-looking. Perfect for Halloween! I followed the recipe exactly and used a novelty hand mold sold in the stores to make the ice hand. Try putting a drop of red, green, or blue food coloring into the mold to give it an even more grotesque feature. I used red, and it looked like the hand had veins that were breaking/bleeding out. Lots of great comments from guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This was perfect for my son's spooky birthday party. It was easy to make, and tasted great. The kids loved the color. I added some bat and ghost ice cubes and a frozen hand made of ice to float in the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
This punch was such a hit at a Halloween party we attended, I doubled it of course, and made ice cubes out of both orange and grape Kool-Aid, and put a gummy worm in the center of each cube before freezing, then just put a couple ice cubes in everyone's cup before adding the punch. What a treat, even the adults loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I added vodka to this and it was gone in no time, I actually had to make another batch! Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Castleton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This was very good. I made it for my families Halloween party and everyone really enjoyed it. My only complaint would be that it turned to a brown and nowhere near black, but it still had everyone making second guesses about taking a sip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ebro, Florida, USA
Living In: Ponce De Leon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States