Black Halloween Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Everyone seemed to enjoy this, adults and kids. It was almost all gone by the end of the party and the sodas we had weren't even touched.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarShyne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Wasn't very black and had an unpleasant after taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This was really cool! I suggest to make more than one ice hand though. Mine melted really quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I loved this! I tried this at my last Halloween party. Everyone loved it. I added a mixture of food dyes though, because it did come out more brown than black... Another twist: why be limited to just grape and orange? I also tried this using a variety of dark colored kool-aids. Yummy! For the adults: a little splash of vanilla vodka makes this one a killer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This is totally for kids and reminded me of drinking Smarties. I ended up using Canada Dry ginger ale - I think using a more tart ginger ale will tone down all the sweet. I decided to be stupid and put gummie creatures in ice cubes. #1 - the gummies float to the bottom of the cube tray; #2 - you can't see the gummy creatures anyway; #3 - the gummies just end up at the bottom of the punch bowl or cup. I wasted time and gummies. Don't do it this way. Overall a decent kids punch. VERY easy to whip up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by galfriday

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
The kids all liked this punch, it was quick and easy! Some of the grown-ups liked it even more when they spiked their cups with a touch of vodka!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This punch was a big hit at our Halloween party last week. At first I wasn't sure if we needed it cause we had so many other drinks. Once I made it though, the guests were asking for a second batch shortly afterwards. I did add some vodka to it to give it a bit more punch though, and it went over really well. I'll probably be serving it again next Halloween. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Also for a nice effect, make an ice face instead of a hand. Just get a plain masquerade mask at any craft store (ex. Hobby Lobby) and place tape over the eyes on the outside. Fill that with water and chill it to make a face out of the ice. It will appear as a ghost face or even the face of Snow White's Mirror Mirror on the wall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This punch was GREAT! Looks cool for Haloween too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nonny2551

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States