Black Halloween Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Not that great, definately shouldn't have used so much sugar, I like less than a full cup in koolaid anyway. Didn't get quite black either, more brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GODDESDARK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
The punch tasted like sparkling koolaid. OF COURSE! I doubled the recipe and only used 3 cups sugar. The fingers on the hand melted fast! But it was cool while it lasted. I'm giving it 5 stars because this punch did what it was suppose to do for cheap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This was good but would definitely appeal more to kids than adults. The color was nice and the hand was a lot of fun, but even with vodka it was a little to Kool Aid-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Worked well for a Halloween party for kids - basically flavored sugar water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ritah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Wellington, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I think it is a great punch and a wondrful treat! i definitly recomend this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I have to "hand" to y'all for this here punch! It should make it a hit at any Halloween party. And, it tastes good, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judd Jugmonger
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I made this for a Halloween party this weekend..replaced half of the water with Vanilla Absolut.. what a crowd-pleaser! And the color is so horrible..perfect for a Halloween party! Definitely gonna make it next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettysparrow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TLB PsyD
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
What a fun and tasty Halloween recipe! We just made a batch with a frozen hand, and decided that we will make it for our Halloween party this year. We poured the punch into a clear punch bowl with black skulls on it, and it looked very festive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
served for adult party. More of a kids kind of thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Everyone seemed to enjoy this, adults and kids. It was almost all gone by the end of the party and the sodas we had weren't even touched.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarShyne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States