Black Forest Dump Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2001
My cake turned out with the cake mix still there. I did just as it said. Don't know what I could have done different. ?? Used it with vanilla ice cream after I removed some of the cake mix that didn't make a cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2001
I've never had Black Forest anything, so I was a little nervous about chocolate and cherries but it was great! Very easy. I don't know if my boyfriend has tried it, but his boy did and liked it, I'll most likely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MzKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eyota, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2001
I am not a good cook, so this was great. I even took some into work and everyone loved it. So easy and so quick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
This was a great crowd pleaser! I took this to work for a lunchen and everyone wanted the recipe. My husband and I liked it warm with whipped topping! Buy the way I don't like cheeries but I loved this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
Made this cake Sunday night and my husband has been taking it to work to have with his lunch. Really likes it a lot said, It is one of the best Chocolate cherry cakes he has ever had. Will be making this one a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
iM NOT A GOOD COOK WHEN IT COMES TO CAKES, SO THIS WAS GREAT FOR ME, SO EASY AND TASTE GREAT, MY HUBBIE EVEN LIKED IT AND HES NOT A CAKE PERSON. i TOPPED IT WITH WHIP CREAM, WILL MELT BUTTER OVER IT NEXT TIME TO EVEN IT OUT THOUGH. GREAT RECIPE, MY DAUGHTER EVEN HELPED IT WAS SO EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
This cake is just awesome. Quick, easy and so GOOD! For those of you who were complaining about having dry cake mix after baking - you need to use more butter. I usually use a whole stick and it turns out terrific. I also substitute pecans for the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRAVLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
My Husband And I loved this cake.It was so moist and rich tasting,yet so simple.I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2003
This was almost too easy and too good, everyone thought I spent hours and it was actually about 5 minutes to prepare. I will make this again and again. It was so good it was gone in no time and I never take seconds of desserts but I had three servings of this. I used a triple chocolate cake mix, I think it was Betty Crocker and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
Great recipe, my daughter made this for the family, she was 8 at the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Black Forest Cake I

See how to make and decorate a rich, decadent chocolate cake.

Jenny's Black Forest Cake

See how to make a classic dark chocolate and cherry cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States