Black Forest Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by TVCHICK
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
I made three dozen of these for my office holiday party. People were approaching me for days afterwards telling me how fabulous they were! I ended up making another batch for Christmas dessert because my husband couldn't get enough! They are the perfect little cheesecake, and I will definitely be making them a lot in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Delaware, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
These were easy. Very good...however, I worried the pie filling was too sweet with everything else, so I added a few fresh raspberries on top...no pie filling. They looked pretty and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
It's very easy to make. I already made this twice and my friends and I love it. Yummy!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
This was good, but it tasted more like a brownie cupcake than cheesecake. It was super easy to make however so I'm sure I'll make it again when I'm craving chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
I didn't realize how tart cherry pie filling is. I wish I had sweetened it before putting it on top of the cheesecakes. Other than that, they were really good. Next time, I may just top them with real whipped cream and a Maraschino cherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Made them for a catering party and everyone ate them up. They are very tasty and they look so very nice on a crystal plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This was my first attempt ever at cheesecake. I think they are amazing! I had bought raspberries to top them, but was unable to use them. The mini cheesecakes were FINE without any topping at all. I took them to a party and they were a huge hit among all the guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I had both my family and my husband's family over on Christmas day and had everyone bring a sweet treat to set on the table for dessert. There were lots of delicious treats, but this one disappeared first. They were so tasty and very easy to make. I will definitely be making these again, they may even become a Christmas tradition. Thanks for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ForeverChristmas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This was an easy and delicious dessert. I didn't change a thing. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
SOOOO simple I changed it a little I used texas muffin tins so I put cookies in the food processor with 3 tb butter and pressed in papermuffin cups also made a rasberry sauce and let my family deside what they wanted on there cake made 24 I had no left overs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristene Walker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States