Black Forest Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Delicious! Few tips: I used a butter knife to gently pry open the cookies. Substituted light cream cheese for regular and used light cherry pie filling instead of regular cherry pie filling. Did not compromise flavor at all and saved a few calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I did change it a little bit, instead of cherry pie filling I got fresh raspberries and made a topping.Wonderful thanks so much for a great recipe. Took it to a dinner party this Christmas and before they finished one they were up for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Based on the taste of the batter, I was expecting these to be amazing....they were really good, but I wasn't 100% impressed. I like the change to chocolate from the regular plain mini-cheesecakes, but I still think I'll keep making those more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karis T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I loved these...I am a cheesecake nut and everyone commented on how yummy they were...I also made the same recipe without adding the cocoa for the people who aren't fond of chocolate cheesecake and they went nuts over those ones too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pupgroomer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milan, Ohio, USA
Living In: Berlin Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lian W
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
These are absolute perfection! If I had to choose my last meal on earth it would be these. I crushed the oreos, added melted butter and pressed into the muffin cups for the base. (Just cos I've had other cheesecakes which have the half cookie base and I think it tastes like a soggy cookie). I divided the cream cheese filling evenly between the 12 cups and they were pretty much filled to the top. I cooked them for 20 mins exactly and it was spot on. They were all puffed up and cracked when I took them out of the oven but once they cooled they sunk down and made the perfect well for filling with berries. I filled mine with raspberries, whipped cream and grated chocolate. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lian W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ren1216
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I've made these a few times and they are really good! I'm not a huge connoisseur of cheesecake so I might not be the best judge for comparisons, but I absolutely LOVE these. I use foil liners (which work wonderfully) and crushed chocolate graham crackers mixed with melted butter for the crust (no pre-baking necessary), also to sprinkle on the tops. I bake them a little longer than directed, the tops puff up and crack open - I take them out when inside the cracks is no longer wet which takes about 27 mins in my oven (I fill them almost completely full, which is also why I add a little baking time). They immediately deflate and then sink in a little as they cool, creating a perfect well for adding your topping of choice. I especially like strawberries or raspberries. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Super easy & tasty! These are perfect little dessert treats for a chocolate, cheesecake, & oreo lover like myself. I halved the recipe (it's just 2 of us around here) for a 6-count muffin pan & since I was out of muffin cups, I discovered that just greasing my muffin pan works great & didn't have any problem running a knife around the edges & sliding them out after they were chilled. Instead of cherry pie filling, I used strawberry preserves (me) & apricot preserves (Hubster) to dollop on the tops. They are deliciously rich perfect-sized treats! Thank you for this recipe! Will make it often for my chocolate sweet tooth. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
These were good. They are very sweet so good thing they are small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
did not top with cherries, rather with chopped p/b cups and whip cream - work so great in my demarle pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I tried to use paper muffin liners instead of foil because that is what I had on hand - the paper stuck to the cheesecakes. If it weren't for that, they would have been very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States