Black Forest Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I like black forest so more star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Amazing. No changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stefanie J Mulligan
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This cake is time consuming but very much worth the time and effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefanie J Mulligan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jill Van Grinsven
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Good recipe. Cake was very thick. I don't like cherries so I didn't eat it, but I received excellent reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Van Grinsven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Very delicious, I left the cake in the oven about 5 minutes too long but it was still very yummy! Next time I will take it out 5 minutes early. I also used unsweetened dark chocolate powder for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Absoloute Heaven! I agree with making the cake the day before, let the flavours develop. It was the best ever Black Forest Cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I like to add Kirschwasser (cherry firewater) syrup to each layer of cake during assembly. Good recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Amazing! Perfect way to use some of the tart cherries I picked earlier this summer. Making your own filling and using real whipped cream made this cake really outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I have made this cake several times simply b/c it is soooo good! I brought it with for a family holiday dinner, not only did everyone love it but the presentation is beautiful. Instead of pressing crumbs into the icing on the side, I used dark chocolate shavings. MUCH better this way hands down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Campbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BounceAround
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Fantastic recipe, and relatively quick and easy to make. I was expecting something a little more difficult. But the turn out was great and everyone went for seconds. Delicious cake and perfect recipe. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BounceAround

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Forest Cake I

See how to make and decorate a rich, decadent chocolate cake.

Jenny's Black Forest Cake

See how to make a classic dark chocolate and cherry cake.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States