Black Forest Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Nice cake recipe. Now-a-days black forest cakes are loved by most of the peoples. Get your cake delivered at your doorsteps with affordable cost by ordering a cake online from Monginis cake shop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vihan Deshmukh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I make this cake for my wife on her birthday
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This recipe is absolutely amazing! I first made it for my German class on our food day and everyone loved it. There was one flaw though. When making the cherry filling the liquid will not thicken unless you turn up the temperature. When you go to make the filling, follow the recipe but cook on low for 10 minutes, take off the heat, then turn the stove on high. After the stove reaches it's max temp, put the filling back onto the stove and stir as quickly as possible for 30 sec-1 min. Immediately after but it back on low and stir for 5 more minutes then the filling is ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
It's far away the best Black Forest Cake that ever existed! I've tried many recipies in the past but none compares to this one! Trust me! Just try it! It's so so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
The cake was very yummy but i felt like it needed more cherries & next time I'll not cook the cake as long. The flavor of the cake was very good! My family already asked me to make it again for next Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
BAD RECIPE! I followed the recipe to the letter and this cake is NOT GOOD. The cherry filling tastes a bit pasty like you can taste the corn starch, not very flavorful. The chocolate cake was dense, a bit rigid & dry, and has a dull flavor. The whipped cream dripped and partially melted off the cake as soon as I frosted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JuliaN
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Like this recipe a lot, used shave chocolate on the outside instead of cake crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trissy
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Pretty good recipe, although I found it a bit bland. This may be due to the fact I made my own cherry filling since I couldn't find any of the sour cherry filling. It did turn out a bit dry so perhaps adding some more liquid ingredients would help. I also had to make a second batch of the cake mix since it would not slice into 4 layers. Perhaps it's a fault of mine & not the recipe. Unsure, but it was unnecessarily complicated for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Swimgeni04
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Loved it! Used fresh organic strawberries instead of cherries!! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Exceptional cake!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Forest Cake I

See how to make and decorate a rich, decadent chocolate cake.

Jenny's Black Forest Cake

See how to make a classic dark chocolate and cherry cake.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States