Black-Eyed Peas and Tortillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
The recipe, as is, is on the boring side which is why I gave it only three stars. But I think it could be improved with some additional ingredients. It was very easy to make and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2004
This is wonderful. My husband and I are vegetarians, we never thought of this combination for tortillas. My work place had a very large luncheon with many torillas left, brought them home and this was the first. Very flavorful,satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
This is my husband's favorite vegetarian recipe! We have it once a week. We sometimes add homemade salsa to the mixture in the tortilla for more zing. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
This is a great and very tasty recipe, but I'm not sure how they can claim this serves 4. It was barely enough to fill 3 tortillas. I recommend at least doubling the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
Very tasty, and pretty easy to whip up too. I didn't have veggie broth, so I used chicken instead. I'm not a huge fan of jalepenos, so I used green chiles instead. Ate this in the tortillas with homemade gucamole and with a side of Mexican rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
This recipe was just ok. I think I'll stick with the more traditional recipes with ham for my New Years Day peas. Thanks for the recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
I've made this several times now, and we really enjoy it. I do have to tripe the recipe to feed my large family. I also alternate between grilled corn tortillas and whole wheat ones. I also add more garlic than the recipe calls for (we love garlic) and I add a couple drops of liquid smoke seasoning.This is terrific with sour cream and guacamole. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
Not bad! I added chicken and corn to it. I also added a teaspoon of oregano and a few tablespoons of enchilada sauce to give it extra flavor! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
Excellent recipe. Tasted great. My picky husband enjoyed it. I omitted the stock (there really isnt a need for it). I added extra cheese. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCTICAMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Realllllyyy gooood stuf......great flavor......just what I needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

New Year’s Day Black-Eyed Peas

Enjoy them on New Year’s Day and grab a little luck for the entire year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States