Black-Eyed Peas and Tortillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Very good!! My husband loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
this was good enough. i cooked frozen black eyed peas in chicken stock with garlic and onion powder. i added lots of salt and some lime juice. made burritos with diced tomato and shredded cheese. hubs added salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
My husband and I liked this recipe. I didn't use the jalapeno or veg. stock since I don't like jalapeno. Instead I used rotel (drained). It honestly didn't look good but we were pleasantly surprised. Kids, who love black-eyed peas, didn't care for the dish though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Diamond, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Amazing flavor, especially for the amount of ingredients involved and the simplicity of the recipe. I added some cilantro and a couple of dashes of cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
These blackeyed peas are good alone, too! I love the lime flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Very yummy. Used red pepper flakes instead of a jalapeno and it was just enough spice. Topped with sour cream. Was great even without cheese. Could of used less liquid though, I let it simmer for quite a while so it wasn't so soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This was good with scrambled eggs, salsa and cheese, made a breakfast burrito! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
It was very tasty and i used tomatoes, serrano peppers, chicken boullion since i didnt have vegetable stock and it tasted great i topped it up with sour cream and used a chapati recipe i found here 2 and it was excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barranquilla, Atlantico, Colombia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Quite good for something so quick and easy. We had it with shredded pepper jack cheese and chopped cilantro in the tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This simple, healthy recipe is amazingly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

New Year’s Day Black-Eyed Peas

Enjoy them on New Year’s Day and grab a little luck for the entire year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States