Black-Eyed Pea Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This is a great recipe. Not too many people liked it because of the black eyed peas (more for me!) but it tasted super great. Those that were willing to take a taste loved it. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda Woemmel Rohlfing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belle, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I have made this dish several times for family gatherings and each time I get great compliments. It is now a requirement for all our New Year's Eve gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
quick, delicious and the "hit" of any gathering
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This was a huge hit at a backyard BBQ. I used 1 1/2 cups Pace Picante in medium and added a yellow pepper for taste and color. This recipe made a generous amount that my friends ate with chips and alone as a salad. It is so fresh and summery tasting! Many asked for the recipe. I had a small amount left over and it has kept so well in the refrigerator. I have served the leftovers with celery stalks, grilled chicken breast and peppered turkey and cheese wraps. This is my choice for a side to bring to get togethers and BBQ from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I brought this to a party where some pretty finicky eaters don't mind telling you if it's good or bad and it was VERY well received! It's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Very good salsa. Very easy and quick to make as well, which is a huge plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Very hearty and great flavor. Best to by the chips shaped like 'scoops' for this salsa. I made it for a get-together, and it recieved lots of compliments. ...one reviewer said it was far too salty, but mine turned out prefect. Maybe make sure you are using garlic powder, and not garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spanky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I HATE black-eyed peas and have never eaten them on new years. However, last year I came across this recipe & decided that I would try them out. Absolutely LOVE this recipe & will make it every year!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I made this last year and it was really awesome. I will make it again this year. It does make a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nuremberg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This recipe is awesome. I have made it several times for several occasions and everyone loves it. The only thing I do different is omit the olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jasper, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States