Black-Eyed Pea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I made this for a summer picnic. No one knew who made it and believe me, I was hunted down! Everyone LOVED this salad. Thanks Ladyem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Wow!! So yummy!! I couldn't stop eating it!! I used a 16oz bag of dry beans and didn't measure anything else, just put it in. I also added some carrots. Mmmmm........ Next time I will probably add some extra balsamic vinegar. It gets better the longer you keep it in the fridge so make sure not to skip out on that step. Thank you for sharing, I will be making this ALOT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Thought this salad was very fresh and delicious! I did not add tomato because I don't like it, but added some cucumber instead. I also used 1 can of black bean and 1 can of white beans because the store was out of black-eyed peas. Really loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Very good just go easy on tha onions. Raw onions are STRONG and can overwhelm the salad. You dont want people walking around calling you Onion Breath!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIG JESSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownsville, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This is wonderful! Made it for New Year's day and hubby and I could not get enough. This is a dish that will be a great side for just about any entree and obviously will travel well. It's will become a staple in my house because it is so simple to make, healthy, and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
This is great! I make it for our New Year's Day Meal with friends. I buy already cut up container from the store of yellow, red and greeen peppers. This helps is the prep work and is cheeper then buty the peppers whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Very good recipe. I followed it exactly. I made this for church today and was a little concerned that it might be too "interesting" for most folks, but everyone who tried it really liked it and a few asked for the recipe! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Henderson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Just put this together. My wife said "I didn't think that I was going to like it but it is really good!" I made the beans from dry with some onion and salt ala Mark Bittman.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Every one loved this salad at my southern themed book club dinner. A lot of us had never had black eyed peas. Very good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I detest black-eyed peas, but LOVED this salad. Will definitely make again for New Year's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States