Black-Eyed Pea Gumbo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
LOVE! I added dashes of hot sauce to mine :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This was great, added little smokies cocktail sausages and okra for more of a gumbo feel. My family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitkitty79
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This tastes great! I added smoked paprika, liquid smoke, dash of clove and oregano. My only complaint because I eat with my eyes...it does not look good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Used immersion blender to get thicker consistency. Tasted great over corn bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Really good recipe, and simple to make! I added smoked sausage as suggested below, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I made this recipe as written, and the brown rice was a little hard at the end of cooking time. The flavor was just ok- the soup overall was kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This is one of the best gumbo's I have ever had. It was my first time making it, so so simple. I watch my calorie/fat intake very closely, this fit right in. I could eat this everyday of the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Maybe the crockpot was the mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This was okay. My husband liked it and since it makes so much, he took it to work and shared it with co-workers, who also thought it was good. I personally found it bland, even though I added some hot sauce and cayenne to the recipe. I don't think I will use this particular gumbo recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjbm3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coldwater, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grandville, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Really good! I added cajun seasoning and hot sauce per other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ham and Split Pea Soup

See an easy recipe for making split pea soup.

Split Pea Soup

See how to make hearty split pea soup from scratch.

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States