Black-Eyed Pea Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Forgot to add sugar and it still tastes great. Easy and Delicious. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Help! I've made this awesome recipe and I can't stop eating it! I couldn't find canned black eyed peas so I used my favorite - black beans - and it is probably just as tasty. I've gotta go now, I need to make more of this tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thriftycook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Just made this for Christmas Eve and it was a great success! Just a few changes...I used a 16oz can of Mexican petite diced tomatoes instead of the chopped Romas. They had jalapeno peppers so did not add any more. I used Splenda instead of 2 T sugar and I added a can of Mexicali corn. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Made this dip for a church gathering, and at least a dozen people asked for the recipe. Quite good, and healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I made this the first time this New Year's eve. I was going to friends and needed an appetizer to take. Everyone raved (and I only made it an hour before). Then I took it the next week to a football watching party. Again raves. Both women have since then made the recipe themselves, which is a testimony to how good it is. While I am not one to measure, I basically make this recipe as is. Complex flavors with a surprising slight sweet taste (but not too much). Great go-to recipe. Healthy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Medfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Very good! I was a bit skeptical when I saw it only had one review, but the list of ingredients sounded simple enough. I was very pleased with the outcome. Made it just like the recipe says except for the cilantro, which my husband doesn't like. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma2kinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
So yummy! Every time I make this several people ask for the recipe. I do not add the sugar or salt. I substituted 1 cup italain dressing for the olive oil & vinegar. I also add one can of shoe peg corn (drained.) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I took this to the church potluck, everyone asked for the recipe! I did omit the vinegar, one of the church members cannot have it. Next time I will try it with a can of sweet corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
We made this dip for New Years this year. It was a huge hit and didn't last long at the party. I added diced avocados which were awesome!! Next time I'll double the recipe. My husband loved it and he hates black eyed peas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julie44

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This was a HUGE hit at our New Years Day party....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States