Black-Eyed Pea Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Great recipe! I subbed Rotel tomatoes for the fresh tomatoes. Also added a can of corn. A keeper.....and not just for New Years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Made for a Christmas party at work and I thought it was amazing! Hope staff are blown away too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This is a great recipe! I left the jalapeño out and added the corn and fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlemissmuffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I recently prepared this very for our Family & Friends Day at our home and it was a huge hit!!! However, I did make a couple of changes; the picture of this BLACK-EYED PEA DIP shows "corn" as an ingredient, but the recipe doesn't mention anything about adding corn. What I did was add fresh New Jersey "sweet corn" (boiled and the cut from the cob), instead of sugar and added the juice of 1 lime. Again, this recipe was a hit! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This was delicious! I added Mexicali corn and extra home grown tomatoes. Left out the sugar because it was not needed with the corn. Very satisfying and relatively healthy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This Is awesome! I've made this three times in the last week, with a few time saving options. I used a can of Rotel with chiles and added a little more onions and garlic. I made it to bring as a dip with chips for a gathering, but I have since used it as an addition to fish for fish tacos, and again added it to pre-cooked chicken and salsa verde in baked tortilla shells for a yummy Mexican salad. It is so delicious, we don't miss the cheese and sour cream one might usually add to these dishes. I plan to keep this at the ready in the fridge during the summer months, because it can easily be used as a base for a wonderful, light, high protein meal. Who needs to go get the "who knows what's in it" plate at the local joint when you can make fresh, tasty food at home for a fraction of the cost? Thanks so much for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Made this dip for a church gathering, and at least a dozen people asked for the recipe. Quite good, and healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Forgot to add sugar and it still tastes great. Easy and Delicious. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Just made this for Christmas Eve and it was a great success! Just a few changes...I used a 16oz can of Mexican petite diced tomatoes instead of the chopped Romas. They had jalapeno peppers so did not add any more. I used Splenda instead of 2 T sugar and I added a can of Mexicali corn. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States