Black Bottom Cupcakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
My husband and kids love to help me make this heavenly snack and come on girls we all know how hard it is to get our men to cook so you know it's easy if they are willing to help. It's great for anytime of day and very easy to clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
I made this in cake form without altering quantities. I baked it in a glass 9.5 x 11. It was delicious. I put all the chocolate batter in the bottom and poured all the cream cheese mixture on top. Then I took a greased knife and cut through it many times creating a marble like effect on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
My kids and co-workers gave these cupcakes rave reviews. I wanted a coffee flavor, so instead of 1 C. Water, I used 1 C. strong coffee. They were rich and dense and perfect. I especially loved the fact that they didn't need icing. That made them easy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
I was initially disappointed with these cupcakes - they weren't as rich and gooey as I would have liked. HOWEVER, LETTING THESE SIT OVERNIGHT IS A MUST. The next day they were rich, moist and much more flavorful. I downed three of them before I could stop myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLEOD26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
Made this recipe several months ago. Loved it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNEND

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RueBarbe
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
I made these as written. They were great; definitely for those who love chocolate. Next time I'll try QRSC100's suggestion of using coffee instead of water, or maybe some mint in the cream cheese, just for variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
These are a hit everywhere I take them. I use the foil instead of the paper liners which help prevent the cupcake from sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
Easy to make. But, to save time, I took a previous suggestion of baking in a cake pan. Although the taste was not affected by doing this, I did find that this alters the presentation significantly. Will try again as cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
These were gobbled up by my kids class! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetslady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
I loved them. The perfect cupcake because they are not too sweet. The cream cheese filling is so good was i using it a little too sparingly on the first few cupcakes - there is plenty of filling to fill all cupcakes sufficently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States