Black Bottom Cupcakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This is the same recipe I have been using for a long time. I love these! They freeze really well and defrost rather quickly so that I can have them on hand and ready to serve any impromptu guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Followed this recipe to the T and it was excellent.I wanted to use coffee instead of water like the others but couldn't since I don't drink it and don't have any laying around. It is even better 2-3 days after. The cupcakes stay moist and the cheesecake topping eliminates the need for frosting. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BALDOR1

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Needs frosting (defeats purpose) -buttercream would work. Bake a little less than 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
These were delicious! I added extra cocoa powder to make them nice and dark. I also ran out of enough cream cheese mixture for all of them and had to make about 1.5 times as much as the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
These are delicious! I used 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar and neufchatel cheese instead of cream cheese but man they were delicious! Definitely recommend this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I thought these seriously lacked flavor. They were a little better after sitting overnight, but still were not spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
These are so good! Especially the next day... they get a little more moist after sitting overnight. You do have to make sure you watch them in the oven though because they don't take long to cook at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jbair001

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
These cupcakes were completely bland. They weren't very sweet and you couldn't taste the chocolate enough. The cream cheese part WAS too runny. I prefer to not use an egg for this kind of center but thought I'd give it a try. bad idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Easy to make, fun to look at an tastes divine. Not a hit with the kids but wife and I loved the chocolate chip cheesecake taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Soooo good! One tip: they don't rise as much as regular cupcakes, but they do rise, so leave room. Seriously decadent. I made extra filling and baked as individual cupcakes too. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Vegan Cupcakes

Dairy-free cupcakes flavored with vanilla extract and coconut oil.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States