Black Bottom Cupcakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
These were delicious! I added extra cocoa powder to make them nice and dark. I also ran out of enough cream cheese mixture for all of them and had to make about 1.5 times as much as the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
These are delicious! I used 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar and neufchatel cheese instead of cream cheese but man they were delicious! Definitely recommend this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I thought these seriously lacked flavor. They were a little better after sitting overnight, but still were not spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
These are so good! Especially the next day... they get a little more moist after sitting overnight. You do have to make sure you watch them in the oven though because they don't take long to cook at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jbair001

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
These cupcakes were completely bland. They weren't very sweet and you couldn't taste the chocolate enough. The cream cheese part WAS too runny. I prefer to not use an egg for this kind of center but thought I'd give it a try. bad idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Easy to make, fun to look at an tastes divine. Not a hit with the kids but wife and I loved the chocolate chip cheesecake taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Soooo good! One tip: they don't rise as much as regular cupcakes, but they do rise, so leave room. Seriously decadent. I made extra filling and baked as individual cupcakes too. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This recipe was awesome. The first batch I made just the way the recipe was written, but I think my idea of heaping was little to much, because cream cheese mixture sunk in the cupcake and covered the whole top. The second batch I made with hazel nut coffee instead of water, as suggested by others. I then made a cream cheese frosting, added orange food coloring, lightly frosted and added either a candy corn or candy pumpkin to the top. For a Halloween/Fall theme. Everyone liked them at work. Next time I may add some raspberry filling to the top to make paly with the recipe a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I make sure to refrigerate these when cooled as they are very moist/tasty after being cooled for a few hours! I also used only an egg white (not the whole egg) & white vanilla in the cream cheese batter as this makes a lovely white batter. I omit the chips most times just to make it easier. I also make sure the Chocolate batter is fairly thin using a little more water, so the Cheese mixture sinks to the bottom. I only bake them for 20 mins. These are so very easy to make, delicious & a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bassprodallas
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I decided to make these for a bake sale at work! They are a big hit and I will for sure be making these again!!! I followed the recipe exactly, except I used foil cupcakes as someone suggested and pulled them from the oven at exactly 20 minutes!! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bassprodallas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States