Black Bottom Cupcakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
I thought they were ok. I'm a chocolate lover and to me they didn't seem to have much flavor. Although my husband and son loved them. I'll keep this in my recipe box but i think i'm going to keep looking for the perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
These were really great!! Need a BIG glass of milk with them. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
My mom made these when I was a child. She put them in the mini muffin tins and they were alway the "wow, who made these", at any function. One of my friends uses them in her bakery/catering business and they are the best sellers. The chocolate portion is soooo rich and chocolatey. My favorite sweet recipe. Just AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
A very decadent, chocolately cupcake. It has a taste that reminds me of chocolate chip cheesecake but is a lot faster, easier, and cheaper. I made as-written but might even experiment with the amount of cocoa in the batter, to make it a little less chocolately for my own tastes. But as-is these are fantastic, and I would reach for this recipe to wow people with. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
Very good, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
I loved them. The perfect cupcake because they are not too sweet. The cream cheese filling is so good was i using it a little too sparingly on the first few cupcakes - there is plenty of filling to fill all cupcakes sufficently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
These were gobbled up by my kids class! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetslady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
Easy to make. But, to save time, I took a previous suggestion of baking in a cake pan. Although the taste was not affected by doing this, I did find that this alters the presentation significantly. Will try again as cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
These are a hit everywhere I take them. I use the foil instead of the paper liners which help prevent the cupcake from sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerry Haas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RueBarbe
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
I made these as written. They were great; definitely for those who love chocolate. Next time I'll try QRSC100's suggestion of using coffee instead of water, or maybe some mint in the cream cheese, just for variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Vegan Cupcakes

Dairy-free cupcakes flavored with vanilla extract and coconut oil.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States