Black Bottom Cupcakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
these were good. I did cheat and use devil food cake mix. very easy and everyone who ate them said they were very good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
I thought they were ok. I'm a chocolate lover and to me they didn't seem to have much flavor. Although my husband and son loved them. I'll keep this in my recipe box but i think i'm going to keep looking for the perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
These were really great!! Need a BIG glass of milk with them. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
My mom made these when I was a child. She put them in the mini muffin tins and they were alway the "wow, who made these", at any function. One of my friends uses them in her bakery/catering business and they are the best sellers. The chocolate portion is soooo rich and chocolatey. My favorite sweet recipe. Just AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
A very decadent, chocolately cupcake. It has a taste that reminds me of chocolate chip cheesecake but is a lot faster, easier, and cheaper. I made as-written but might even experiment with the amount of cocoa in the batter, to make it a little less chocolately for my own tastes. But as-is these are fantastic, and I would reach for this recipe to wow people with. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
Very good, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
I loved them. The perfect cupcake because they are not too sweet. The cream cheese filling is so good was i using it a little too sparingly on the first few cupcakes - there is plenty of filling to fill all cupcakes sufficently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
These were gobbled up by my kids class! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetslady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
Easy to make. But, to save time, I took a previous suggestion of baking in a cake pan. Although the taste was not affected by doing this, I did find that this alters the presentation significantly. Will try again as cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
These are a hit everywhere I take them. I use the foil instead of the paper liners which help prevent the cupcake from sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerry Haas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Vegan Cupcakes

Dairy-free cupcakes flavored with vanilla extract and coconut oil.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States