Black Bottom Cupcakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
We are not big cake eaters, but these cupcakes are fabulous! I followed the recipe exactly, really liked the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mixit
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I made 18 cupcakes with the batter (my perference) and cooked them for 20 minutes; they were moist and delicious. Made cute little treats for Halloween or anytime really. I also sprinkled with some almond slices before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Fantastic! Made it exactly as the recipe called for - I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flin Flon, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
These went together very easily even though there were a lot of ingredients. I reduced the recipe to 12 but only got 9. They tasted much better than I anticipated because I thought the amount of cocoa powder wouldn't be enough but they are very chocolaty and gooey! Next time I will eliminate the egg from the cream cheese mix as was suggested by many I thought it was too runny. Standard size chocolate chips were used. All in all very happy with these! The only thing I would change is the name. Black Bottom just doesn't describe them well enough. I call them "Chocolate chocolate chip cheesecake cupcakes"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vegiewings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This was the first time I had made these and they were really good. I had to omit the vinegar because I didn't have any. I used regular semisweet chocolate instead of mini. Like all the other recipes state definitely no more than 30 minutes. The only thing I would change is to swirl the two layers together. They were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jackie
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I loved the cream filling. I used the cake mix from Duncan Hines (dark chocolate fudge). The combination was great. Will make this again. My kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This is a family favorite. My husband's mom used to make this recipe for him a child and now we make it for our family too. Perfect for making for a school bake sale or event, they look good but are low mess. And by using Hershey's ingredients we keep it peanut-free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Very good! I added a dollop of cookies and cream buttercream and a piece of oreo on top. The first to go at an event, plus requests for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I tried this recipe for my foods class and I was not all that impressed with it. It was like a very very heavy pound cake- it wasn't chocolatey at all, the cream cheese baked to the point where there was absolutely no creamy qualities in it anymore-mwhich sucked becuase that's what I was looking most forward to. I wasn't hapopy with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Wow- these were sooo good! Huge hit at home and I brought the rest to work the next day- they were gone before lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AVProBeauty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Vegan Cupcakes

Dairy-free cupcakes flavored with vanilla extract and coconut oil.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States