Black Bottom Cupcakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
We are not big cake eaters, but these cupcakes are fabulous! I followed the recipe exactly, really liked the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mixit
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I made 18 cupcakes with the batter (my perference) and cooked them for 20 minutes; they were moist and delicious. Made cute little treats for Halloween or anytime really. I also sprinkled with some almond slices before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Fantastic! Made it exactly as the recipe called for - I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flin Flon, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
These went together very easily even though there were a lot of ingredients. I reduced the recipe to 12 but only got 9. They tasted much better than I anticipated because I thought the amount of cocoa powder wouldn't be enough but they are very chocolaty and gooey! Next time I will eliminate the egg from the cream cheese mix as was suggested by many I thought it was too runny. Standard size chocolate chips were used. All in all very happy with these! The only thing I would change is the name. Black Bottom just doesn't describe them well enough. I call them "Chocolate chocolate chip cheesecake cupcakes"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vegiewings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This was the first time I had made these and they were really good. I had to omit the vinegar because I didn't have any. I used regular semisweet chocolate instead of mini. Like all the other recipes state definitely no more than 30 minutes. The only thing I would change is to swirl the two layers together. They were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jackie
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I loved the cream filling. I used the cake mix from Duncan Hines (dark chocolate fudge). The combination was great. Will make this again. My kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This is a family favorite. My husband's mom used to make this recipe for him a child and now we make it for our family too. Perfect for making for a school bake sale or event, they look good but are low mess. And by using Hershey's ingredients we keep it peanut-free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Very good! I added a dollop of cookies and cream buttercream and a piece of oreo on top. The first to go at an event, plus requests for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I tried this recipe for my foods class and I was not all that impressed with it. It was like a very very heavy pound cake- it wasn't chocolatey at all, the cream cheese baked to the point where there was absolutely no creamy qualities in it anymore-mwhich sucked becuase that's what I was looking most forward to. I wasn't hapopy with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Wow- these were sooo good! Huge hit at home and I brought the rest to work the next day- they were gone before lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AVProBeauty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Vegan Cupcakes

Dairy-free cupcakes flavored with vanilla extract and coconut oil.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States