Black Beans and Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This was very easy and very flavorful. I used 2 types of salsa (mellow black bean and corn/zesty cilantro). I'm no professional cook or anything, but this was a hit! I brought some for lunch and all the seasonings had settled and it was even better than the night before!! I will definitely try this again!! LDW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gigi Hunermund
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I seasoned the pork chops with smoked paprika, black pepper and garlic salt. The smoked paprika added a wonderful smokiness that complimented the black beans very well. At the 15 min mark, I added a small handful of finely shredded cheddar cheese and covered the pan for the last 5 min or so. I served it over parboiled rice with a side of pickled jalapenos. Next time I will make sure I have a ripe avocado to eat along side this dish. The cool creaminess of avocado would have gone perfectly. My daughter asked for sour cream, another good idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi Hunermund

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mattapan, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Malden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
My wife and I both enjoyed this recipe. I cooked to according to the directions, and served it along with potato wedges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kriston Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Brookville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Never would have thought to put these ingredients together. This is one of my favs that I will be making over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Pharr, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sweetpea
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This dinner was perfect! I took one of the other user suggestions to cook it in a crockpot and I must say i wouldn't do it any other way. I did season my pork chops with a little Greek seasoning and a dash of Creole seasoning. I cooked 10 pork chops so I used two cans of Bush black beans and 2 cans of salsa and a teaspoon of dried cilantro. I also threw in some rice and added lime juice to bring out all of the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
This was great...super moist and flavorful chops. Seasoned them with Adobo on both sides before frying. I used fresh, medium salsa (every major grocer has their own version) and low sodium beans. Paired it with brown rice, spooned the beans and sauce over both. A sprinkle of Mexican shredded cheese on top and a fresh green salad on the sidr and there you have it...a quick and flavorful dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iamlash03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Saw it , made it , loved it . This is a recipe I'll be making again for sure . I did it in the slow cooker for 3 ish hours and it was amazing .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I'll be making this again! I used the method of this recipe but had to change some of the ingredients because of what I had on hand. I used light red kidney beans instead of black beans and a can of Rotel instead of salsa. Like many people, I also sprinkled the chops with some spices in addition to black pepper--onion powder, chili powder and cumin. Mine took 35 min to cook. DH loved them and has requested I make them again. I served with rice and my recipe for Mexican corn. I will try the black beans and salsa next time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
We loved this recipe and will make it many times, I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Press Remington
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
It was great! Kinda like a Tex-Mex Chop. Made as in recipe. Quick and simple. Will be keeping this one in the recipe box for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Press Remington

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States