Black Beans and Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This recipe was delicious! I will definitely be telling others. My 4 year old is a picky eater and after tasting my plate, he ask for his own. I did season my chops with Saazon all purpose season, cumin, and a lil Cajun seasoning for added spice along with black pepper and then followed instruction as listed. Serve with white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neesha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
SIMPLE, quick and delicious. Followed recipe exactly and following other viewers suggestions I spiced up the chops a bit by rubbing in some Goya Seasoning with pepper and some chili powder on them. Also, added a small can of corn at the end of cooking. Served with Spanish Rice. I used thin pork chops since that was all I had and I would reduce the cooking time to 20 min. the next time if the chops were thin. Squeezing some lime juice on the dish when platted was a nice touch. Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
We loved this delicious and easy recipe. I cooked it in a skillet on the stovetop, 25-30 minutes. Served it over rice with shredded cheddar cheese on top. Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Pretty good, easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Followed recipe as is other than the pork chop seasoning, I used garlic salt and pepper. This was easy and delicious. I was concerned my husband wouldn't like it because he hates meat cooked in sauce (aka...any crock pot meal grrr) but he loved this! So tender and simple. I served with rice, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
We loved this just as it was. We did decide, that we could even add a second can of the beans and leave out the porchops for a great meatless dish. We did serve it over brown rice. I packed the leftovers for lunch and can't wait to have it a second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
very good! Depending on the thickness of your pork chop, cooking time varies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
We've made this recipe several times. We use Herdez Salsa and Low Sodium black beans and put it on a bed of brown rice. I usually skip the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FloridaTennisGirl
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I made this recipe as written. A hit with the family. I added rice, jicama (another recipe on this site) and a salad with sour crème/salsa dressing. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Very Good! I was given the "okay" to make it again! Quick, easy, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EILEENGB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States