Black Beans and Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mancancook
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Great recipe. We loved it. I made my own tomatillo salsa and used that instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mancancook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This dish was a hit with the whole family. It's so simple, but very tasty. And the pork comes out nice and juicy. I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
O-m-g this dish surprised the heck out of me. I gave it four stars only because I did tweak it. Salt and pepper alone is too bland for my taste buds. I seasoned pork chops with salt, pepper, cumin, allspice, garlic and onion powder, chili power, and just a touch of ground clove. While it was simmering, I periodically added homemade vegetable stock just to keep it from drying out. Yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I tried it today. I only added complete seasoning to the pork chops before cooking them. My picky eater son loved it! I couldn't believe it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elsie Giron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Made this for dinner last night. Awesome flavor - quick and simple. Added scallions and jalapeno peppers for the extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Easy, delicious recipe for weeknight dinners. I didn't have any cilantro, but the salsa had enough to flavor it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ezekiel06
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Will be making again. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CTCHEFS
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This was delicious , so easy, I will definitely be making this again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Hubby and I both liked these. Will make them again! I think this recipe would also be good with chicken or steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This recipe was delicious! Even my hubby who doesn't care for pork chops said it was good. I didn't have cilantro but I added a few drops of lemon juice like another reviewer had and it really enhanced the flavors. I also didn't have a cover large enough for my skillet but the chops didn't dry out. Definitely adding this to my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States