Black Beans and Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
I made this last night for our family dinner and it was amazing! I went by the recipe although I did take someone else's suggestion in one of the other reviews and I added cumin and a bit of chili powder. Boy, did that create some wonderful flavor! I also added dried cilantro because I didn't happen to have any fresh on hand that time. Great meal, I'm definitely making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Zed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LittleMissChef
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
What a wonderful and easy recipe! What I did different was added spices like cumin, garlic powder, onion powder, Sazon (Goya product sold in the ethnic isle), and salt while I cooked the chops. I also added fresh chopped onions to compliment the beans. I didn't have fresh cilantro but I had some dried cilantro which I added at the end. The smell alone was making my mouth water & my fiancé loved it. Thanks for sharing this great dinner recipe/idea. I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenni?
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
This was awesome! ! my bf loved it as well as my family. My mom kept asking how I made it. she doesn't even know how easy this is. anyways I love this recipe & this is the second time I'm gonna make it, it was a total hit thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
This is amazing! So easy. I did exactly what the recipe said except I placed it all in the crockpot and I seasoned the chops with salt, pepper and cumin. I used 2 inch thick chops. They were to die for after 6 hours on high. The only think I am changing is to add some salt. We practically licked our plates clean. You can't get any easier than this. Thanks for a fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
This was really great! and of course so simple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
If you want to try something new besides just the old fried pork chops this is a great way to go, and so simple anybody could make it. Cheap also to feed a big family or friends coming over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
I made the recipe without any changes and it turned out great. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Easy and delicious with very simple everyday ingredients that are already stocked in your kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
My family LOVED this and said it is the best thing I have ever made for them. Very easy to make. I doubled the recipe and sautéed the pork chops wither garlic, plus added coarsely chopped onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This was very easy and very flavorful. I used 2 types of salsa (mellow black bean and corn/zesty cilantro). I'm no professional cook or anything, but this was a hit! I brought some for lunch and all the seasonings had settled and it was even better than the night before!! I will definitely try this again!! LDW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States