Black Beans and Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
This is amazing! So easy. I did exactly what the recipe said except I placed it all in the crockpot and I seasoned the chops with salt, pepper and cumin. I used 2 inch thick chops. They were to die for after 6 hours on high. The only think I am changing is to add some salt. We practically licked our plates clean. You can't get any easier than this. Thanks for a fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
This was really great! and of course so simple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
If you want to try something new besides just the old fried pork chops this is a great way to go, and so simple anybody could make it. Cheap also to feed a big family or friends coming over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
I made the recipe without any changes and it turned out great. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Easy and delicious with very simple everyday ingredients that are already stocked in your kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
My family LOVED this and said it is the best thing I have ever made for them. Very easy to make. I doubled the recipe and sautéed the pork chops wither garlic, plus added coarsely chopped onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This was very easy and very flavorful. I used 2 types of salsa (mellow black bean and corn/zesty cilantro). I'm no professional cook or anything, but this was a hit! I brought some for lunch and all the seasonings had settled and it was even better than the night before!! I will definitely try this again!! LDW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gigi Hunermund
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I seasoned the pork chops with smoked paprika, black pepper and garlic salt. The smoked paprika added a wonderful smokiness that complimented the black beans very well. At the 15 min mark, I added a small handful of finely shredded cheddar cheese and covered the pan for the last 5 min or so. I served it over parboiled rice with a side of pickled jalapenos. Next time I will make sure I have a ripe avocado to eat along side this dish. The cool creaminess of avocado would have gone perfectly. My daughter asked for sour cream, another good idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi Hunermund

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mattapan, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Malden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
My wife and I both enjoyed this recipe. I cooked to according to the directions, and served it along with potato wedges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kriston Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Brookville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Never would have thought to put these ingredients together. This is one of my favs that I will be making over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Pharr, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States