Black Beans and Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
My family LOVED this and said it is the best thing I have ever made for them. Very easy to make. I doubled the recipe and sautéed the pork chops wither garlic, plus added coarsely chopped onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This was very easy and very flavorful. I used 2 types of salsa (mellow black bean and corn/zesty cilantro). I'm no professional cook or anything, but this was a hit! I brought some for lunch and all the seasonings had settled and it was even better than the night before!! I will definitely try this again!! LDW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gigi Hunermund
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I seasoned the pork chops with smoked paprika, black pepper and garlic salt. The smoked paprika added a wonderful smokiness that complimented the black beans very well. At the 15 min mark, I added a small handful of finely shredded cheddar cheese and covered the pan for the last 5 min or so. I served it over parboiled rice with a side of pickled jalapenos. Next time I will make sure I have a ripe avocado to eat along side this dish. The cool creaminess of avocado would have gone perfectly. My daughter asked for sour cream, another good idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi Hunermund

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mattapan, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Malden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
My wife and I both enjoyed this recipe. I cooked to according to the directions, and served it along with potato wedges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kriston Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Brookville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Never would have thought to put these ingredients together. This is one of my favs that I will be making over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Pharr, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sweetpea
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This dinner was perfect! I took one of the other user suggestions to cook it in a crockpot and I must say i wouldn't do it any other way. I did season my pork chops with a little Greek seasoning and a dash of Creole seasoning. I cooked 10 pork chops so I used two cans of Bush black beans and 2 cans of salsa and a teaspoon of dried cilantro. I also threw in some rice and added lime juice to bring out all of the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
This was great...super moist and flavorful chops. Seasoned them with Adobo on both sides before frying. I used fresh, medium salsa (every major grocer has their own version) and low sodium beans. Paired it with brown rice, spooned the beans and sauce over both. A sprinkle of Mexican shredded cheese on top and a fresh green salad on the sidr and there you have it...a quick and flavorful dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iamlash03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Saw it , made it , loved it . This is a recipe I'll be making again for sure . I did it in the slow cooker for 3 ish hours and it was amazing .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I'll be making this again! I used the method of this recipe but had to change some of the ingredients because of what I had on hand. I used light red kidney beans instead of black beans and a can of Rotel instead of salsa. Like many people, I also sprinkled the chops with some spices in addition to black pepper--onion powder, chili powder and cumin. Mine took 35 min to cook. DH loved them and has requested I make them again. I served with rice and my recipe for Mexican corn. I will try the black beans and salsa next time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
We loved this recipe and will make it many times, I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States