Black Beans and Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sweetpea
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This dinner was perfect! I took one of the other user suggestions to cook it in a crockpot and I must say i wouldn't do it any other way. I did season my pork chops with a little Greek seasoning and a dash of Creole seasoning. I cooked 10 pork chops so I used two cans of Bush black beans and 2 cans of salsa and a teaspoon of dried cilantro. I also threw in some rice and added lime juice to bring out all of the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
This was great...super moist and flavorful chops. Seasoned them with Adobo on both sides before frying. I used fresh, medium salsa (every major grocer has their own version) and low sodium beans. Paired it with brown rice, spooned the beans and sauce over both. A sprinkle of Mexican shredded cheese on top and a fresh green salad on the sidr and there you have it...a quick and flavorful dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iamlash03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Saw it , made it , loved it . This is a recipe I'll be making again for sure . I did it in the slow cooker for 3 ish hours and it was amazing .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I'll be making this again! I used the method of this recipe but had to change some of the ingredients because of what I had on hand. I used light red kidney beans instead of black beans and a can of Rotel instead of salsa. Like many people, I also sprinkled the chops with some spices in addition to black pepper--onion powder, chili powder and cumin. Mine took 35 min to cook. DH loved them and has requested I make them again. I served with rice and my recipe for Mexican corn. I will try the black beans and salsa next time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
We loved this recipe and will make it many times, I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Press Remington
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
It was great! Kinda like a Tex-Mex Chop. Made as in recipe. Quick and simple. Will be keeping this one in the recipe box for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Press Remington

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I have made this a lot. Sometimes I use cilantro, but if I don't have it it still tastes great. I bake mine most of the time and it comes out nice and juicy. Something that my husband always enjoys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ironton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
not bad. we enjoyed. will try again before making any serious judgement
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mancancook
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Great recipe. We loved it. I made my own tomatillo salsa and used that instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mancancook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This dish was a hit with the whole family. It's so simple, but very tasty. And the pork comes out nice and juicy. I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States