Black Beans and Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This has quickly become a family favorite and we make it once a week. Very simple. We season the pork with salt, pepper, cumin, onion and garlic powder. The beans are delicious and one can isn't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Wow! I was looking for a new way to enjoy pork chops and this is exactly what I was looking for. So simple, soooo yummy! I didn't have cilantro, but it did have Victoria cilantro medium salsa. Mixed that with a can of kidney beans and it was delicious! Will definitely make again and again. Next time I will season the pork chops before I brown them and it is not necessary to cook for 20 to 35 minutes unless you like yours dried out. I browned them quickly on high and simmered, covered for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marilisa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Super easy and super tasty. I made this exactly as written and served with rice. I will definitely make this again - no alterations needed in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This was almost too easy. I didn't have any salsa so threw in a diced tomato and added a few dashes of hot sauce. My pork chops were only about 2/3 of an inch thick so they cooked through in about 10 minutes. Very quick and easy! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Only addition: 1/2 lime juice when I added the cilantro... added other half of lime juice when served (over Jasmine rice... as I had no white rice). Otherwise, I made no changes. VERY good recipe! Quick, easy, and tasty. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Having read the reviews I was looking forward to making this last night. I shopped in the morning and then something came up that would make it easier to crockpot the meal. It really took no time at all to season and brown chops. I had already made my own chipotle salsa so it was in the pot in 15 minutes tops. Cooked 3hrs on low and these chops were about an inch thick. Just great served over yellow rice. Thanks for this delicious easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Um, WOW - who would have thought that a recipe so simple and quick would be so delicious and filling. I did the bed of rice and the meal was complete and FILLING. Easy to make and just plain good. Easy and recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I could not believe not only how simple this recipe was to make, but how all of the flavors blended together to make a stunning recipe. My husband, who says he doesn't like pork chops, couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I made this in the crockpot and we enjoyed the meal. When making in the crockpot I would use boneless pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I made five breakfast cut chops. I used two cans of black beans and two cups of salsa. This was amazing and easy. I did not have any cilantro. Chops were very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States