Black Beans and Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I doubled the pork. I added the following: one can of white beans drained, one green pepper chopped, four small colored peppers chopped, One onion chopped, One can mushrooms drained, Doubled the salsa, One can stewed tomatoes, One can tomatoe sauce, A teaspoon of dried chillies, A teaspoon chili seasoning, A teaspoon of ground red chipotle, Two tablespoons brown sugar, One package of taco seasoning. Browned the pork, put it in the slow cooker, added the above ingredients, and set on medium high (4).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Excellent! The flavor of the beans and rice was great. Extremely easy to make. Next time I will double the ingredients so we can have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
We loved this dish! Such a simple dish with no muss, no fuss. Add the ingredients just like it says especially when making the first time. The next time you could experiment by varying salsas. The proportions are perfect and written as is, definitely worth a try! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARISTA74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownstown, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Omg this was amazing!! I only changed the recipe a smidge. Didnt have cilantro so i added 1 juiced lime and seasoned pork chops with some paprika and chili powder. So tender and amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ericaperry
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This was an unusual recipe for me and my family I never would have thought to add the ingredients together the way I did but it turned out GREAT I used all of the ingredients except the cilantro and it was served over white rice. I will definitely keep this in my cook book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I'm a mother of 6 - this was quick, easy and yummy!! every body LOVED it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I make this every week for my husband who is on a low-carb diet. I double the amount of beans and salsa and he eats it throughout the week. I season the chops with s&p as well as onion powder. I also add about a t of onion powder to the salsa/beans. It's really delicious and inexpensive. Works with chicken and stew meat,too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Great meal that was super quick to prepare! I added a little extra cilantro and served over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This has quickly become a family favorite and we make it once a week. Very simple. We season the pork with salt, pepper, cumin, onion and garlic powder. The beans are delicious and one can isn't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Wow! I was looking for a new way to enjoy pork chops and this is exactly what I was looking for. So simple, soooo yummy! I didn't have cilantro, but it did have Victoria cilantro medium salsa. Mixed that with a can of kidney beans and it was delicious! Will definitely make again and again. Next time I will season the pork chops before I brown them and it is not necessary to cook for 20 to 35 minutes unless you like yours dried out. I browned them quickly on high and simmered, covered for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marilisa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States