Black Beans and Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I'm a 30 year old man. This is possibly the first real entre I've done without help. It went great. Just followed the recipe and everyone agreed that it was hearty and delicious. Didn't have any cilantro, but it still tasted good. Thanks AllRecipes.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Super easy and delicious. Sean loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Deeeelish! I used boneless chops and I probably didn't need to cook the entire 25 minutes because boneless take less time. Next time I will cook them about 15 minutes. I used a black bean salsa with corn as the salsa. Definitely use this type of salsa if you can. I also used taco seasoning in place of cilantro and it was perfect. Then I topped it off with grated cheese and sour cream. It was a bit liquidy so I am going to chop up the leftover chops and it will become Mexican chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
This was so easy and delicious. I used the slow cooker on high for 3 hours, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Quick and easy. Very flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This dish was pretty good! I used flavored black beans and homemade salsa. The recipe tasted fresh and delicious. I loved how easy it was to prepare, especially on a busy weeknight. We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Simple and Amazing recipe! I rubbed the pork chops with Cumin before frying and added medium picante instead of salsa! A big hit in our house! Thanks for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Loved this recipe, I did add chili powder and a little bit of garlic powder and onion powder and I used boneless thin pork chops. I think since I used the thinner chops It didn't need to cook as long so they were pretty tough. The flavor was awesome though. I also served it with homemade Mexican rice. My hubby like it also which is a plus since he doesn't usually like the way I cook pork chops. Next time I think I'm going to try what others have said and try it in the crockpot. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Very tasty! I was craving Mexican food and this satisfied that craving without all the fat and calories of Mexican. I made the recipe as is and it came out delicious! I will definitely make it again. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Poblano
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Very nice dish! My wife and I both really enjoyed this recipe. I added a few things as usual. I didn't have fresh cilantro so used dried instead. I used canned (chip) salsa, which I was really hesitant about doing, but it sure made preparation super easy and it tasted great. I also added some liquid smoke and a third of a habanero pepper for some additional heat. I'll definitely be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States