Black Beans and Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Quick, easy and thoroughly enjoyed! Wonderful combo....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Silvana
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
It looks and taste delicious! Very happy how it came out. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Wanted to do something different with pork chops. I had all the ingredients on hand, so gave this a try. It was really good and very quick and easy. My chops were very tender. I served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
The family LOVES this. So easy to make. I saute some onions and garlic with the pork chops before adding the beans and salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by knenaber
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Easy-to-make and delicious, with ingredients we usually already have in the cupboard... this recipe is now one of my go-to's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Awesome, tasted great without any recipe modifications. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
We have this ALL the time! My husband asks for it. He's away at work a lot eating on the road and wants good meal when he comes home & he will ask about every 10-14 days for us to eat this. Now, he's not into spicy like I am so our salsa has to be mild. We cook 1 cup of white long grain rice as well to mix with it on our own plates. Yum. Oh yeah...we use 2 cans of beans & 12 oz jar of salsa instead of 1 cup (8 oz) and we use open faced butterfly chops or the thick boneless chops 4-6 :-). This feeds a lot of folks...we eat as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Bates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Amazing flavors. I made my own salsa to my liking (spicy, lots of garlic, a can of diced tomatoes with green chilis, and a small can of diced jalapeños +garlic and onion of course), added lime juice and cumin as recommended and served with Spanish rice from the packet. Only used 2 medium chops though and found that that to be plenty. The sauce was a little soupy when served which got messy when I tried to cut it with a steak knife but so worth it. Next time I will remove the chops from the sauce and slice up on a cutting board and return to the sauce to make it easier to eat. I did then with my son's and it worked great. I also served with tortilla chips which was brilliant because I was able to scoop up salsa and beans at the end. Very filling, A+ in my book. PS no fresh cilantro at the store so had to use dried cilantro. Would have been better with fresh I'm sure. PS only cost $12 bucks to make including the tortilla chips and rice. I did have onion and spices on hand though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
simple and easy. I added garlic powder to the pork when browning. Served with mashed potatoes and everyone enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This recipe was delicious! I will definitely be telling others. My 4 year old is a picky eater and after tasting my plate, he ask for his own. I did season my chops with Saazon all purpose season, cumin, and a lil Cajun seasoning for added spice along with black pepper and then followed instruction as listed. Serve with white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neesha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States