Black Beans and Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
simple and easy. I added garlic powder to the pork when browning. Served with mashed potatoes and everyone enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This recipe was delicious! I will definitely be telling others. My 4 year old is a picky eater and after tasting my plate, he ask for his own. I did season my chops with Saazon all purpose season, cumin, and a lil Cajun seasoning for added spice along with black pepper and then followed instruction as listed. Serve with white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neesha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
SIMPLE, quick and delicious. Followed recipe exactly and following other viewers suggestions I spiced up the chops a bit by rubbing in some Goya Seasoning with pepper and some chili powder on them. Also, added a small can of corn at the end of cooking. Served with Spanish Rice. I used thin pork chops since that was all I had and I would reduce the cooking time to 20 min. the next time if the chops were thin. Squeezing some lime juice on the dish when platted was a nice touch. Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
We loved this delicious and easy recipe. I cooked it in a skillet on the stovetop, 25-30 minutes. Served it over rice with shredded cheddar cheese on top. Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Pretty good, easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Followed recipe as is other than the pork chop seasoning, I used garlic salt and pepper. This was easy and delicious. I was concerned my husband wouldn't like it because he hates meat cooked in sauce (aka...any crock pot meal grrr) but he loved this! So tender and simple. I served with rice, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
We loved this just as it was. We did decide, that we could even add a second can of the beans and leave out the porchops for a great meatless dish. We did serve it over brown rice. I packed the leftovers for lunch and can't wait to have it a second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
very good! Depending on the thickness of your pork chop, cooking time varies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
We've made this recipe several times. We use Herdez Salsa and Low Sodium black beans and put it on a bed of brown rice. I usually skip the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FloridaTennisGirl
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I made this recipe as written. A hit with the family. I added rice, jicama (another recipe on this site) and a salad with sour crème/salsa dressing. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States