Black Beans and Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
To lower the salt content, I drained and rinsed the black beans, replacing the liquid with tomato juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Easy and tasty. I will try it again and drain the beans, as it came out just a bit salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This was delicious, fast, and super easy! I followed the recipe as written but used thin boneless pork chops, 1 can Goya low-sodium black beans, and a little more than 1 cup of Mrs. Renford's peach salsa and added cilantro. I topped it with shredded Monterey Jack and my son and husband both loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I'm a 30 year old man. This is possibly the first real entre I've done without help. It went great. Just followed the recipe and everyone agreed that it was hearty and delicious. Didn't have any cilantro, but it still tasted good. Thanks AllRecipes.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Super easy and delicious. Sean loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Deeeelish! I used boneless chops and I probably didn't need to cook the entire 25 minutes because boneless take less time. Next time I will cook them about 15 minutes. I used a black bean salsa with corn as the salsa. Definitely use this type of salsa if you can. I also used taco seasoning in place of cilantro and it was perfect. Then I topped it off with grated cheese and sour cream. It was a bit liquidy so I am going to chop up the leftover chops and it will become Mexican chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
This was so easy and delicious. I used the slow cooker on high for 3 hours, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Quick and easy. Very flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This dish was pretty good! I used flavored black beans and homemade salsa. The recipe tasted fresh and delicious. I loved how easy it was to prepare, especially on a busy weeknight. We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Simple and Amazing recipe! I rubbed the pork chops with Cumin before frying and added medium picante instead of salsa! A big hit in our house! Thanks for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States