Black Beans and Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Absolutely delicious!!!! I didn't have any fresh cilantro (kind of made at the last minute) but I had some dried cilantro and used that. This dish is amazing, the flavors blend together so nicely and make such a nice sauce and the pork chops come out super tender! Must make rice to go with this, is perfect with the sauce. Will most definitely be making this one often. Is also super easy and fast for a busy weeknight meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Wagnon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA
Living In: Jasper, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This was a big hit with my family. Followed the recipe as is except adding sliced onions and sliced green bell pepper after browning the pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Glo
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This was pretty good. Everyone cleared their plates. I always season my meat first with more than just pepper. I also added corn in the skillet. Will cook again! Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
It's decently a different way to do pork. I like the bean and salsa combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Beautiful recipe ... I did season the pork chops with a bit of salt and garlic powder ... But it's super simple and just delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennie Walter Logan
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Followed the recipe for the most part, but added garlic and onion flakes to the chops before browning. Then I added corn with the black beans. This was a home run with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Quick, easy and thoroughly enjoyed! Wonderful combo....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Silvana
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
It looks and taste delicious! Very happy how it came out. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Wanted to do something different with pork chops. I had all the ingredients on hand, so gave this a try. It was really good and very quick and easy. My chops were very tender. I served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
The family LOVES this. So easy to make. I saute some onions and garlic with the pork chops before adding the beans and salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States