Black Beans and Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Hubby and I both liked these. Will make them again! I think this recipe would also be good with chicken or steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This recipe was delicious! Even my hubby who doesn't care for pork chops said it was good. I didn't have cilantro but I added a few drops of lemon juice like another reviewer had and it really enhanced the flavors. I also didn't have a cover large enough for my skillet but the chops didn't dry out. Definitely adding this to my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I tried this on a crock pot and added taco seasoning to it and put the whole jar of salsa. Added cilanto on too of serving. Tuned out tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DiamondD
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
OMG! Amazing! I didn't use salsa I instead chopped onions, peppers and garlic into a tomato sauce and seasoned it. It was superb and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Love this! So simple and even my kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This turned out soo good! I wasn't sure but tried any way. I'm so glad I did. I did add some corn.. YUM! made fideo on the side and the fam LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kings0331
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I really didn't change anything just used a different type of seasoning because we love spice food, a little Tony's creole and so ground cumin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Quick and easy and flavor packed... Make at least twice a month in my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Super easy and super good. Served over rice with steamed broccoli and it was great. Even my three year old liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Absolutely delicious!!!! I didn't have any fresh cilantro (kind of made at the last minute) but I had some dried cilantro and used that. This dish is amazing, the flavors blend together so nicely and make such a nice sauce and the pork chops come out super tender! Must make rice to go with this, is perfect with the sauce. Will most definitely be making this one often. Is also super easy and fast for a busy weeknight meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Wagnon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA
Living In: Jasper, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States