Black Beans and Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Incredibly easy and delicious - a keeper! I used more cilantro than in original recipe, otherwise no change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This was extremely tasty! No changes...perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Great recipe. Family loved it. Made as is except used fairly thick boneless pork chops and tripled the fresh cilantro. We are big cilantro fans here. We will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This was a quick and tasty meal. I used a potato instead of rice, but will use rice as the side dish next time as that would be a better combination with the black bean "sauce"...a spanish rice that is :o) I used aprox 1/2"thick chops. I was happy to be able to use some leftover salsa (all the chips were eaten with more sour cream than salsa so the salsa was just hangin out in the fridge waitin for something else to do. I know, I know, I should weigh like a bajillion lbs..) and I had about a 1/4 cup of extra onion that needed to be used so I added that in as well. The cilantro made this dish and I would use just a tad bit more next time around. Delicious. Thank you lovebeingamom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blueberry Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I actually cooked this in the crock pot like one of the other reviewers and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
My DH and thought this was just ok. It was easy to prepare. I always try the recipe as written when rating, as I did this time. If I try this again I will add some jalepenos and some cumin. We like our dishes on the spicy side, and this was lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I've made this a few times using fresh pico de gallo instead of salsa since it has the cilantro in it already. I also add frozen corn. It's a complete meal and turns out great! This last time I didn't have the Pico so I substituted a can of Rotel and seasoned with Adobo still adding the corn. I served with Adobo seasoned Angel Hair noodles. Came out very good too. Every time I've made this, the pork chops come out SO tender. You know they like it when the table goes silent while everyone's eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This was such a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Excellent and quite easy! I seasoned the pork chops with Mrs. Dash Fiesta Lime, used peach-mango salsa, drained the beans, and served over rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
My husband and I loved this recipe and will definately make this again. So simple and easy to make and go good. This makes plenty of sauce and had plenty to add to the extra rice for leftover bean & salsa rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotrod

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States