Black Beans and Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Super easy and super tasty. I made this exactly as written and served with rice. I will definitely make this again - no alterations needed in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This was almost too easy. I didn't have any salsa so threw in a diced tomato and added a few dashes of hot sauce. My pork chops were only about 2/3 of an inch thick so they cooked through in about 10 minutes. Very quick and easy! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Only addition: 1/2 lime juice when I added the cilantro... added other half of lime juice when served (over Jasmine rice... as I had no white rice). Otherwise, I made no changes. VERY good recipe! Quick, easy, and tasty. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Having read the reviews I was looking forward to making this last night. I shopped in the morning and then something came up that would make it easier to crockpot the meal. It really took no time at all to season and brown chops. I had already made my own chipotle salsa so it was in the pot in 15 minutes tops. Cooked 3hrs on low and these chops were about an inch thick. Just great served over yellow rice. Thanks for this delicious easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Um, WOW - who would have thought that a recipe so simple and quick would be so delicious and filling. I did the bed of rice and the meal was complete and FILLING. Easy to make and just plain good. Easy and recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I could not believe not only how simple this recipe was to make, but how all of the flavors blended together to make a stunning recipe. My husband, who says he doesn't like pork chops, couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I made this in the crockpot and we enjoyed the meal. When making in the crockpot I would use boneless pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I made five breakfast cut chops. I used two cans of black beans and two cups of salsa. This was amazing and easy. I did not have any cilantro. Chops were very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This recipe is quick, easy and tasty. Good week night meal bc it uses ingredients that I always have in my pantry. I used thin boneless chops bc that is what I had. As per other reviewers I will season the chops with cumin next time I make this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kasia777
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I tried this recipe on Tuesday. It was simple and delicious! I pan-seared the chops then added the salsa, cilantro, and black beans. Let them cook, and in a half hour they were done! My boyfriend loved them, another man-pleasing recipe to add to my collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States