Black Beans and Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I tried this recipe on Tuesday. It was simple and delicious! I pan-seared the chops then added the salsa, cilantro, and black beans. Let them cook, and in a half hour they were done! My boyfriend loved them, another man-pleasing recipe to add to my collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Easy and Delicious - adding this to the rotation for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Great recipe! I seasoned the pork chops with cumin and black pepper and added fresh garlic and onions while I was browning the pork. The one think I would do differently is drain a little of the water out of the can of beans, as it was a little runny and we did not accompany it with rice. But overall a delicious recipe I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This dish is simple, quick and absolutely delicious. I only used two pork chops and regular parsley instead of cilantro. And after reading other reviews I did add a bit of seasoning to the chops (cumin and chili powder). The chops were good but the beans (paired with rice) was phenomenal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sardis, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Fantastic. We never have leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
My daughter and I were split here, her a 4 and me a 5. She said she loved it but only a 4 because there are other ways she likes it better. Yes, there are other ways that are great but this is an excellent recipe when you're wanting the chops a different way. Plus, the reason I picked this one was because I was making Sweet Jalapeno Cornbread and thought this would match up good. Yes, it did, great match-up. I didn't put this over rice though since I had the cornbread. So I give it a 5 for it being perfect for what I needed and it tasted great also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Absolutely loved this recipe for it's flavor and SOOO easy to make! Definitely make rice to accompany this dish. I've made this a standard to go to in my kitchen and highly recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Amstutz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Amazingly simple using basic ingredients I never thought to combine. I'm on the Virgin diet and was looking for new ways to combine the staples I've been eating regularly. This was perfect! My changes: boneless pastured-fed pork loin, added garlic and basil (frozen cubes from Trader Joe's) while the oil is heating, 1/4 diced Serrano pepper, thick sliced red onion, and frozen kale added at the same time as the salsa and black beans. One of my favorites and keeps well if you make it the night before for lunch the next day. Super cheap and easy to customize. I prefer cooking the way it's listed, but it works surprisingly well in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I tried this for dinner tonight. OMG it was so good. My husband also loved it. It is a keeper. I used fresh salsa that I had made the day before. Used bone in pork chops, I like them better then boneless. It was very fast and easy to make. Would not change a thing, other then seasoning the chops with garlic salt, and cummon. I am going to try this next time using chicken. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phenix City, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Absolutely delicious! Wouldn't change a thing! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States