Black Beans and Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I only had red kidney beans on hand yet this was a big success. I froze the leftovers and reheated 2 months later and was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Wow! I was so scared that this would turn out bland and it didn't! It probably matters the kind of salsa you use and I had the good stuff on hand. My skillet is big so I used 3T of Olive Oil, then I was scared it would be oily, but it wasn't. Also, I only had dried cilantro...it probably would have been zestier with fresh...next time! But it was so good this time, I can't wait to try fresh! OH, I did salt the pork chops as well as pepper and could taste it in the final product and was glad I did...I would definitely recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vhreynoso
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I made it with thick pork chops and simmered the beans with home made pico de gallo for about 20 minutes on low heat and poured the mix over the pork chops and rice. IT was great !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vhreynoso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Paradise, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
It was yummy but I added adobo seasoning and cumin along with pepper to my pork chops before browning. I added some chopped garlic to the bean salsa mixture and simmered for an hour so the meat was fork tender. Lastly I added corn right before taking off the heat. The combo of the smoky and sweet with the cilantro definitely took it up a notch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Great simple and easy meal. Made it tonight and just added a salad on the side. I will be adding this into meal rotation for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deidre522

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Family liked it! Add garlic and onion powder to chops when searing. Has a very Mexican food taste but nice. We will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
It was so good it was devoured in a few minutes by the entire family. I didn't have any cilantro so I skipped that. Husband said this recipe was a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Had it for lunch and i loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This was great a one skillet dinner,if you try this one think about adding a half cup of black and green olives chopped,red and green bell peppers for color and flavor,heaping teaspoon minced garlic and chopped onion and lets not forget half teaspoon of crushed red pepper and ground cumin. I cut the pork into one inch pieces scooped over brown rice served with sliced cuban bread. i tripled the recipe and had almost no left overs it was so good the kiddo's ate it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Very easy and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States