Black Beans and Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Amazingly simple using basic ingredients I never thought to combine. I'm on the Virgin diet and was looking for new ways to combine the staples I've been eating regularly. This was perfect! My changes: boneless pastured-fed pork loin, added garlic and basil (frozen cubes from Trader Joe's) while the oil is heating, 1/4 diced Serrano pepper, thick sliced red onion, and frozen kale added at the same time as the salsa and black beans. One of my favorites and keeps well if you make it the night before for lunch the next day. Super cheap and easy to customize. I prefer cooking the way it's listed, but it works surprisingly well in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I tried this for dinner tonight. OMG it was so good. My husband also loved it. It is a keeper. I used fresh salsa that I had made the day before. Used bone in pork chops, I like them better then boneless. It was very fast and easy to make. Would not change a thing, other then seasoning the chops with garlic salt, and cummon. I am going to try this next time using chicken. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phenix City, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Absolutely delicious! Wouldn't change a thing! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This was a delicious, super easy recipe. I followed some advice from other reviewers and seasons the pork chops with not only black pepper, but garlic salt, cumin, and chili powder. Followed everything else exactly. Will definitely keep this in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I made this last night for dinner. We loved it. Fast and easy. I used boneless pork chops and cut down the cooking time. Great meal that I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyf4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I thought this recipe was just OK. Needs more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Wow! Yummy! The chops turned out much more tender than they usually do for me. This recipe was easy to make and really delicious! I used thin cut chops, seasoned them first with pepper, cumin, onion and garlic powder, and Mrs Dash Fiesta Lime. I prepared my own salsa (search Fresh Tomato Salsa on this site) and added a little bit of El Pato sauce for some heat. Served it with mexican style rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I've made this about 3 times for my family. The 2nd and 3rd times were requests from my kids. Thanks for a simple, fast, and best of both (healthy and delicious) worlds recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERYNE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lake Ridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I did make a few changes. I seasoned my pork chops with chile powder, onion and garlic powder and black pepper. Used crock pot put pork in uncooked. My pork chops were about 1 inch thick bone in for extra flavor. I also used Bush's Black Bean fiesta and served over rice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I have made it twice, the second time with boneless chicken. Family preference was chicken. Used fresh salsa both times. So good we had it two nights in a row!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States