Black Beans and Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Quick, easy and thoroughly enjoyed! Wonderful combo....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Silvana
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
It looks and taste delicious! Very happy how it came out. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Wanted to do something different with pork chops. I had all the ingredients on hand, so gave this a try. It was really good and very quick and easy. My chops were very tender. I served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
The family LOVES this. So easy to make. I saute some onions and garlic with the pork chops before adding the beans and salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by knenaber
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Easy-to-make and delicious, with ingredients we usually already have in the cupboard... this recipe is now one of my go-to's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Awesome, tasted great without any recipe modifications. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
We have this ALL the time! My husband asks for it. He's away at work a lot eating on the road and wants good meal when he comes home & he will ask about every 10-14 days for us to eat this. Now, he's not into spicy like I am so our salsa has to be mild. We cook 1 cup of white long grain rice as well to mix with it on our own plates. Yum. Oh yeah...we use 2 cans of beans & 12 oz jar of salsa instead of 1 cup (8 oz) and we use open faced butterfly chops or the thick boneless chops 4-6 :-). This feeds a lot of folks...we eat as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Amazing flavors. I made my own salsa to my liking (spicy, lots of garlic, a can of diced tomatoes with green chilis, and a small can of diced jalapeños +garlic and onion of course), added lime juice and cumin as recommended and served with Spanish rice from the packet. Only used 2 medium chops though and found that that to be plenty. The sauce was a little soupy when served which got messy when I tried to cut it with a steak knife but so worth it. Next time I will remove the chops from the sauce and slice up on a cutting board and return to the sauce to make it easier to eat. I did then with my son's and it worked great. I also served with tortilla chips which was brilliant because I was able to scoop up salsa and beans at the end. Very filling, A+ in my book. PS no fresh cilantro at the store so had to use dried cilantro. Would have been better with fresh I'm sure. PS only cost $12 bucks to make including the tortilla chips and rice. I did have onion and spices on hand though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
simple and easy. I added garlic powder to the pork when browning. Served with mashed potatoes and everyone enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This recipe was delicious! I will definitely be telling others. My 4 year old is a picky eater and after tasting my plate, he ask for his own. I did season my chops with Saazon all purpose season, cumin, and a lil Cajun seasoning for added spice along with black pepper and then followed instruction as listed. Serve with white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neesha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States