Black Beans, Corn, and Yellow Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I used this as a base recipe for a burrito. I added chopped shrimp, red onion, pineapple, and jalapeno. Then served it on a large flour tortilla with plain Greek yogurt to substitute for sour cream. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Made this as a side for dinner tonight. The whole family loved it. I used 1 cup of rice and seasoned it w/ a packet of Sazon to make it yellow...in a skillet I sauteed onions and garlic then added the rest of the ingredients. I have a 3 year old and 5 year old and they both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennymitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Followed the advice of others and cooked yellow rice according to package directions. Added green and red pepper to the beans and corn, added 2 tsp of cumin. It was really tasty and I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bethany, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Put in crock pot w/ vegetable stock, browned ground beef with taco seasoning, rinsed black beans, corn, and 1/2 can of rotel tomatoes (my hubby doesnt like hot so I only used 1/2) Was amazing in a flour tortilla! Cooked on low all day and ready when I got home. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
pretty tasty and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Very good rice dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Britt
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I LOVE IT!!! it goes great with baked or lightly pan fried fish.. I just made it as a side dish for dinner tonight so Im waiting to see what my Boyfriends reaction will be. I used Zatarans yellow riice and DelMonte diced tomatoes with cumin, its perfect. you barely need to season it at all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Britt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Delicious - would stir ingredients into rice on stove so it doesn't get cold so quickly. Added some cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Not great. No one liked it. Probably won't make again unless I do some fine tuning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This was good but definitely needed more cumin than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States