Black Beans, Corn, and Yellow Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Easy and yummy!! I added a little clintro just cause I had some and it added a nice touch to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Made ahead of time - put in frig in shallow greased casserole and threw a couple of tablespoons of water on top. Put in oven covered in foil - re-heated perfectly - fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This was awesome! I'd love to take this to a family gathering. Tons of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lbiggart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Love it, made this with Goya yellow rice. While cooking added the beans, corn, cumin, and Goya Adobo. Left out the lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
The family loved this. Super easy and Weight Watcher friendly. I will be making this over and over. I added cilantro and lime at the end for a fresh twist. Thank you for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This is an easy dish to prepare and a great way to change up the usual boring rice. I stuck with the directions on the package of rice and used 2 cups of water instead of 1 1/4. Next time I will prepare the rice as directed on the package and then add the mixture of corn and beans. I will also add some cilantro to give it a bit more flavor. My family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I followed directions, except added some red pepper flakes. I thought it was a little bland still. I didn't care for the cold corn and beans against the warm rice. maybe next time warm the bean and corn first. Husband seemed to really like. Adding some chicken and putting in a tortilla shell sounded pretty good for this, maybe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This was great! I added sauteed garlic and onion and topped with finely shredded Havarti cheese. Great meal or side dish, this will become a regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tofield, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I've never seen a yellow rice mix and have no idea what is in that, but I had regular rice and all the other ingredients on hand so I figured, what the heck. I seasoned small samples until I found my favorite combination. I ended up using garlic, onion salt, and cumin. Will definitely make this again. It's too easy not too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This is really good, but I think the cumin is a bit strong. I'd make this again with a little less cumin. Very tasty, my family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States