Black Beans, Corn, and Yellow Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I added a little dried cilantro to the mix and I think I'll use fresh cilantro next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Throw in a can of diced tomatoes with green chilies and it is even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This is a great recipe! As others have mentioned it is very versatile. It would make a nice side dish or great burrito fillings (we used it for burritos topped with shredded cheese and sour cream). I make my own yellow rice (1 1/2 cups rice, 1/2 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp turmeric, 1 tsp onion flakes, 1/2 tsp garlic powder) I put all ingredients both the recipe and my rice recipe in the rice cooker and it came out perfect! My 9yr old LOVED it. I agree with others that some fresh cilantro would dress it up; however, I made it as is and it was great. This is also a PERFECT pantry/emergency dish since everything is shelf stable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I use regular brown rice on this recipe, and it turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I also added sautéed chopped onion and cayenne pepper then used it as burrito filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Easy and yummy!! I added a little clintro just cause I had some and it added a nice touch to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Made ahead of time - put in frig in shallow greased casserole and threw a couple of tablespoons of water on top. Put in oven covered in foil - re-heated perfectly - fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This was awesome! I'd love to take this to a family gathering. Tons of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lbiggart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Love it, made this with Goya yellow rice. While cooking added the beans, corn, cumin, and Goya Adobo. Left out the lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
The family loved this. Super easy and Weight Watcher friendly. I will be making this over and over. I added cilantro and lime at the end for a fresh twist. Thank you for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States