Black Beans, Corn, and Yellow Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I really didn't know what to expect from this recipe as I've never made one of those yellow rice packages before. But this got such good reviews I thought I'd give it a try and I'm glad I did! I used home frozen corn (fresh off the cob before freezing) and the juice of a whole lime. I also added some fresh cilantro. I ate it plain for lunch but am looking forward to eating it in a tortilla shell tomorrow for lunch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
My family LOVED this! Will definitely become a staple at our house. Made with frozen corn rather than canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This is great!! Made it last night- added 1 small can diced tomatoes with green chiles (drained), chicken, and made burritos! I must admit, I sampled it while the chicken was cooking- couldn't get enough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Covina, California, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Simply delicious and very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nevada City, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
OUT OF THIS WORLD. Who would of thought this could taste so good. 10 stars from me if possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
What a tasty recipe. I also used what I had in my cabinets. Instead of yellow rice I used white Rice, instead of cumin, I used curry! this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This recipe is great- super simple and very tasty! I used what I had on hand- we had no lime juice so I substituted lemon. I also did 2 tsp of cumin with 1 tsp of chili powder. It was a big hit- even my 2 year old loved it! We used leftovers as vegetarian taco filling. TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Made this last night,it was a big hit!All 3 of my kids enjoyed it which is rare.The only things I did differently then the recipe was to omit the lime juice ans instead of regular corn,I used fiesta style corn.Will be making this again for sure,thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Very Easy and was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This was super bland as written. I didn't enjoy it at all. No one else in my house at much either. I just didn't have any UMPH. Thank goodness I served it with Lime Chicken Tacos from this site, because they are ALWAYS delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennaLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States