Black Beans, Corn, and Yellow Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
THIS WAS YUMMIE.I ADDED MEXICAN CORN,IT HAD TOMATOES,RED AND GREEN PEPPERS AND ONIONS IN IT.YUMMIE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This is a very tasty recipe! Some of my picky younger siblings enjoyed it...that is saying a lot! I was a little disappointed, though, that I could not taste the lime juice or the cumin. Even so, this is a really tasty and super easy family-pleasing side dish. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I made this with extra cumin, salt, pepper and lots of garlic. I sauted some shrimp with the above spices and served it atop the rice. My husband even liked it and said that it did not taste nearly as healthy as it was. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
quick, easy and very tasty! kids will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This really jazzed up my normally boring yellow rice. I, like many other reviewers, followed the directions on the box to cook the yellow rice. I was afraid the amount of water it called for wasn't going to be enough. I also added cilantro because I had it in the house and needed to use it up. I loved the cilantro in it! Thanks for the recipe tahoegirl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
to cook the rice i followed the directions on the box...yummy side dish! i added cilantro and extra cumin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Thanks for the recipe. My wife and I both enjoyed this. Defiantly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Overall I liked it but mine came out a little sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duncanville, Texas, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
So easy and tasty! Just follow the directions on the rice box then add the other ingredients. It's great served cold as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Definately use Zatarain's yellow rice mix! The seasonings in the mix is what this dish needed. Follow the box directions; heat corn and black beans while rice is cooking. I put the cumin in with the corn and black beans. Mix together. I served this as a side with fish tacos. So delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBecker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States