Black Beans, Corn, and Yellow Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Put in crock pot w/ vegetable stock, browned ground beef with taco seasoning, rinsed black beans, corn, and 1/2 can of rotel tomatoes (my hubby doesnt like hot so I only used 1/2) Was amazing in a flour tortilla! Cooked on low all day and ready when I got home. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
pretty tasty and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Very good rice dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Britt
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I LOVE IT!!! it goes great with baked or lightly pan fried fish.. I just made it as a side dish for dinner tonight so Im waiting to see what my Boyfriends reaction will be. I used Zatarans yellow riice and DelMonte diced tomatoes with cumin, its perfect. you barely need to season it at all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Britt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Delicious - would stir ingredients into rice on stove so it doesn't get cold so quickly. Added some cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Not great. No one liked it. Probably won't make again unless I do some fine tuning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This was good but definitely needed more cumin than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
THIS WAS YUMMIE.I ADDED MEXICAN CORN,IT HAD TOMATOES,RED AND GREEN PEPPERS AND ONIONS IN IT.YUMMIE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This is a very tasty recipe! Some of my picky younger siblings enjoyed it...that is saying a lot! I was a little disappointed, though, that I could not taste the lime juice or the cumin. Even so, this is a really tasty and super easy family-pleasing side dish. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I made this with extra cumin, salt, pepper and lots of garlic. I sauted some shrimp with the above spices and served it atop the rice. My husband even liked it and said that it did not taste nearly as healthy as it was. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States