Black Beans, Corn, and Yellow Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Quick and easy. Added frozen peas green peppers fresh green garlic and curry. Even my 3 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
i found this to be kinda bland, even after adding cilantro, onion powder and a bit of chili pepper. i will more than likely not make this again/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This was good. I used brown rice instead of package rice and I added a lot more cumin and added chopped tomato as well. Then to my own bowl I added dried chopped red chili pepper and cilantro and my husband added just the chili pepper. We all (including my children)added shredded mozzarella cheese on top. I am sure it would be just as good the way it was written. Would be good served with tortilla chips or as a side with enchiladas. It would be good with ground beef added as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Didn't blow my mind, but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redone522

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I was not impressed. This was BLAND. It tasted like the beans, rice and corn mixed together. It needs more spice or something to give it a more exciting flavor. I agree that it would be good for burritos. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I thought this was quite delicious. It is an easy fast meal or side dish that goes well with an array of food. I made it with the black bean cigars from here and they went perferct. I did add some cilatnro as others recommended, but I think it would be just as good without it. I used Zatarain's yellow rice mix and I think that made all the difference. Thanks tahoe girl for a delcious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Delicious!! Used Zatarain's yellow rice and added some garlic powder and green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I used this as a base recipe for a burrito. I added chopped shrimp, red onion, pineapple, and jalapeno. Then served it on a large flour tortilla with plain Greek yogurt to substitute for sour cream. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Made this as a side for dinner tonight. The whole family loved it. I used 1 cup of rice and seasoned it w/ a packet of Sazon to make it yellow...in a skillet I sauteed onions and garlic then added the rest of the ingredients. I have a 3 year old and 5 year old and they both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Mitchell McGeown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Followed the advice of others and cooked yellow rice according to package directions. Added green and red pepper to the beans and corn, added 2 tsp of cumin. It was really tasty and I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bethany, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States